Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

S2131 : Delist 65.83.245.0 - 65.83.248.255

0 views
Skip to first unread message

BellSouth - Joe Geurin

unread,
Nov 23, 2005, 8:49:38 AM11/23/05
to
Hello,
Please delist the following range. The company of usaprescription.com
and Metability.com are no longer customers of BellSouth. Let me know if
you need anything else.

Thank you,
Joe Geurin
BellSouth IP Administrator


2, 65.83.245.0 - 65.83.248.255, bellsouth.net (usaprescription.com /
METABILITY.COM)

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.

BellSouth - Joe Geurin

unread,
Nov 23, 2005, 10:11:11 AM11/23/05
to

Karl-Henry Martinsson

unread,
Nov 23, 2005, 1:44:46 PM11/23/05
to
"BellSouth - Joe Geurin" <ipoper...@bellsouth.net> wrote in message
news:1132760523....@z14g2000cwz.googlegroups.com...

> Hello,
> Please delist the following range. The company of
> usaprescription.com
> and Metability.com are no longer customers of BellSouth. Let me know
> if
> you need anything else.
>
> Thank you,
> Joe Geurin
> BellSouth IP Administrator
>
>
> 2, 65.83.245.0 - 65.83.248.255, bellsouth.net (usaprescription.com /
> METABILITY.COM)

Seems like the spammer is not in the listed range anymore (see below).

However, perhaps Joe could explain a little bit more about how this
particular spammer got hosted by BellSouth, and why no actions were
taken? I am also curious to know if the spammer left for UUNet on
their own, or if they were terminated for TOS/AUP violations.

Joe, what has BellSouth done to prevent spammers like this from
becoming customers?
Did you read all the links at the bottom of
http://www.spews.org/html/S2131.html ?

In case you missed:

<quote>
Justice at last!
From: <http://www.cnn.com/2003/US/South/12/03/internet.pharmacy.bust>

"Unshaven and with dark circles under his eyes,
Chhabra appeared Wednesday before a federal magistrate
in Fort Lauderdale, Florida."

http://news.google.com/news?q=usaprescription&filter=0
</quote>


/Karl


==============================================

ping www.usaprescription.com

Pinging usaprescription.com [65.243.101.195] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 65.243.101.195: bytes=32 time=87ms TTL=114
Reply from 65.243.101.195: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=114
Reply from 65.243.101.195: bytes=32 time=55ms TTL=114
Reply from 65.243.101.195: bytes=32 time=52ms TTL=114

Ping statistics for 65.243.101.195:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 52ms, Maximum = 87ms, Average = 62ms


WHOIS results for 65.243.101.195
Generated by www.DNSstuff.com
Location: United States [City: Nassau, New Providence]
NOTE: More information appears to be available at NET-65-243-100-0-1.

UUNET Technologies, Inc. UUNET65-2 (NET-65-240-0-0-1)
65.240.0.0 - 65.253.255.255
Maxil Communications Ltd. UU-65-243-100-D4 (NET-65-243-100-0-1)
65.243.100.0 - 65.243.103.255

DLU

unread,
Nov 23, 2005, 2:49:48 PM11/23/05
to
BellSouth - Joe Geurin wrote:
> Hello,
> Please delist the following range. The company of usaprescription.com
> and Metability.com are no longer customers of BellSouth. Let me know if
> you need anything else.
>
> Thank you,
> Joe Geurin
> BellSouth IP Administrator
>
>
> 2, 65.83.245.0 - 65.83.248.255, bellsouth.net (usaprescription.com /
> METABILITY.COM)
>
What about the rest of these SBL listings?
Found 18 SBL listings for IPs under the responsibility of bellsouth.net

SBL34901
209.214.255.13/32 bellsouth.net
19-Nov-2005 13:59 GMT 419 Nigerian scam source at Iron Link Communications

SBL34815
65.2.234.214/32 bellsouth.net
17-Nov-2005 07:20 GMT overstocked-shades.com

SBL33681
70.148.134.128/29 bellsouth.net
18-Oct-2005 08:14 GMT www.e-ofertas.net
adsl-070-148-134-134.sip.mia.bellsouth.net

SBL32084
68.156.182.22/32 bellsouth.net
15-Sep-2005 18:14 GMT Barracuda Firewall bouncing spam to forged sender
addresses

SBL29338
68.153.8.86/32 bellsouth.net
23-Jul-2005 20:41 GMT Barracuda Firewall bouncing spam to forged sender
addresses

SBL29122
216.76.52.38/32 bellsouth.net
19-Jul-2005 13:07 GMT Barracuda Firewall bouncing spam to forged sender
addresses

SBL28222
208.60.225.76/32 bellsouth.net
20-Jun-2005 20:35 GMT Robert Soloway - Newport Internet Marketing
Spalling from bellsouth line

SBL27130
205.152.36.0/32 bellsouth.net
17-May-2005 03:09 GMT Spam injection site / german hate spam @205.152.36.11

SBL26059
65.82.69.8/32 bellsouth.net
15-Apr-2005 20:25 GMT spam source, no rDNS

SBL25989
68.213.134.5/32 bellsouth.net
14-Apr-2005 00:49 GMT heswimwear.com (source)

SBL24879
65.15.49.40/29 bellsouth.net
13-Mar-2005 21:54 GMT Magnum Enterprises / mediatrec.com
magnum direct llc

SBL24875
68.223.239.251/32 bellsouth.net
13-Mar-2005 20:26 GMT musi...@bellsouth.net

SBL24731
65.11.120.204/32 bellsouth.net
10-Mar-2005 03:43 GMT Spam injection site / www.surplussunglasses.net

SBL24274
65.15.228.128/28 bellsouth.net
23-Feb-2005 21:07 GMT Gaven Stubberfield
Sean Hearn / New Millennium Associates - "WIL-DOR INC"

SBL22435
65.13.30.204/32 bellsouth.net
01-Jan-2005 10:26 GMT Linux Labs / bandwidthoptions.net / mobiledns.com

SBL20336
209.214.90.0/23 bellsouth.net
21-Oct-2004 02:23 GMT leads...@bellsouth.net >> overstockusa.com spammers

SBL18015
65.10.6.21/32 bellsouth.net
17-Jul-2004 14:34 GMT Spamming realtor junk: <real...@bellsouth.net>

SBL5906
68.152.11.192/27 bellsouth.net
21-Dec-2002 23:13 GMT Magnum Enterprises / mediatrec.com
deals-central.net (Magnum Enterprises / mediatrec.com)

Oh, big stink.
Robert Soloway
Gavin Stuberfield.
--
******************************************
* This is the Spammish Inquisition *
* Not Lumber Cartel Unit 75 [TINLC] *
* http://bobcathoh.50megs.com/tinLC/ *
* david l kayp at earthlink dot net *
******************************************

Morely Dotes

unread,
Nov 24, 2005, 7:35:57 AM11/24/05
to
DLU <da...@justthe.net> wrote in news:4384B37C...@justthe.net:

> Robert Soloway
> Gavin Stuberfield.

And both of those are grounds for blocking *all* of BellSouth. After all,
BS (pun intended) is providing a channel for blatantly illegal acts
committed by their customers, and they can hardly claim they aren't aware
of it. Stubberfield has made the news often enough, and Soloway has plenty
of Web space dedicated to exposing his exploits.

--
Tired of spam in your mailbox?
Come to http://www.spamblocked.com
Who is Brad Jesness? http://www.wilhelp.com/bj_faq/
To the spammers, my motto: FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC.

nosp...@mytrashmail.com

unread,
Nov 24, 2005, 6:29:04 PM11/24/05
to
Morely Dotes <morel...@spamblocked.com> wrote:

> > Robert Soloway
> > Gavin Stuberfield.

> And both of those are grounds for blocking *all* of BellSouth. After all,
> BS (pun intended) is providing a channel for blatantly illegal acts
> committed by their customers, and they can hardly claim they aren't aware
> of it. Stubberfield has made the news often enough, and Soloway has plenty
> of Web space dedicated to exposing his exploits.

How long has "Stubberfield" been dead? 2 years?
That listing shows me BellSouth probably doesn't care to allocate any
resources to clear their SBL listings, even stale ones.


--
-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Herb Oxley
From: address IS Valid.

BellSouth - Joe Geurin

unread,
Nov 28, 2005, 8:37:59 AM11/28/05
to
I will find out what the terms were for them leaving "BellSouth" and
status of the other "stale" entries as well. Thanks for everyone's
help.
0 new messages