Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

S1168 Request For Removal

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC.

unread,
Mar 25, 2004, 9:36:41 PM3/25/04
to
I am posting this on behalf of our customer, as their hosting company
we have no
issues with this customer. They are responsive and pro-active
regarding any issues.
-Chris Jester, SplitInfinity Networks, INC. 858-560-2760 x 307 -

Public Statement Follows...

To Whom It May Concern:

Be it known that as of June 2003, all services and web properties
formally
controlled and operated by Aeroweb Inc. are under completely new
ownership.
The new board of directors maintains a strict zero tolerance policy
when it
comes to SPAM/UCE, or any other violations of our T&C/AUP. Any
affiliates
who violate our acceptable use policy will be banned for life and any
profits will be forfeited. These affiliate links to our program will
be
immediately terminated, sent to a page explaining that this affiliate
has
been terminated and never reactivated. The new management team gladly
accepts the challenge and responsibility of running a clean and
ethical
program. Anyone with inquiries on this subject may call me directly
at 206-505-5570.

Sincerely,


Brian Marchlewicz
Marvad, LLC. (formerly Aeroweb)
Direct Line: 206-505-5570

--
Comments posted to news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting
are solely the responsibility of their author. Please
read the news.admin.net-abuse.blocklisting FAQ at
http://www.blocklisting.com/faq.html before posting.

E-Mail Sent to this address will be added to the BlackLists

unread,
Mar 26, 2004, 7:59:23 AM3/26/04
to

phil-new...@ipal.net

unread,
Mar 26, 2004, 8:41:24 AM3/26/04
to
On Fri, 26 Mar 2004 02:36:41 GMT Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC. <ch...@splitinfinity.com> wrote:

| I am posting this on behalf of our customer, as their hosting company
| we have no
| issues with this customer. They are responsive and pro-active
| regarding any issues.
| -Chris Jester, SplitInfinity Networks, INC. 858-560-2760 x 307 -

Why can't they (Brian M.) post on their own behalf?


| Public Statement Follows...
|
| To Whom It May Concern:
|
| Be it known that as of June 2003, all services and web properties
| formally
| controlled and operated by Aeroweb Inc. are under completely new
| ownership.
| The new board of directors maintains a strict zero tolerance policy
| when it
| comes to SPAM/UCE, or any other violations of our T&C/AUP. Any
| affiliates

I suggest this policy be upgraded to also include UBE.


| who violate our acceptable use policy will be banned for life and any
| profits will be forfeited. These affiliate links to our program will
| be
| immediately terminated, sent to a page explaining that this affiliate
| has
| been terminated and never reactivated. The new management team gladly
| accepts the challenge and responsibility of running a clean and
| ethical
| program. Anyone with inquiries on this subject may call me directly
| at 206-505-5570.
|
| Sincerely,
|
|
| Brian Marchlewicz
| Marvad, LLC. (formerly Aeroweb)
| Direct Line: 206-505-5570

Does this include continued hosting of erotica-mail.net under a new name?

--
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
| Phil Howard KA9WGN | http://linuxhomepage.com/ http://ham.org/ |
| (first name) at ipal.net | http://phil.ipal.org/ http://ka9wgn.ham.org/ |
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

P.Schroebel

unread,
Mar 26, 2004, 11:24:49 AM3/26/04
to

"Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC." <> wrote in
message
news:72618b6c.04032...@posting.google.com...
Please be advised that even though your actions are
admirable it will take time for them to believe you. We have
been clean for a good while now and we are still listed.
Now, that you have made your announcement of the Zero Spam
Tolerance, you can never deviate from your aforementioned
creed as doing so would make your words meaningless.

Be warned


Peter S348

Brian - PornKings

unread,
Mar 26, 2004, 8:26:56 PM3/26/04
to
Of coarse I can post for myself... I wrote the post and mailed it to
SI. As principal of the company I'm often out of town so the good
folks over at SplitInfinity had/has easier access to the newsgroups
than I did.. We are dilligently working with everyone to resolve any
outstanding issues.

phil-new...@ipal.net wrote in message news:<c41il...@enews3.newsguy.com>...

Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC.

unread,
Mar 28, 2004, 1:11:02 AM3/28/04
to
Q. Almost forgot.... "Why can't they (Brian M.) post on their own
behalf?"
A. Because I got the letter from them and asked if I could post it in
the court of public opinion. ;-)

Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC.

unread,
Mar 28, 2004, 10:10:40 AM3/28/04
to
Phil,

Thanks for responding.
In regards to "erotica-mail.net", our customer does own the domain,
however
since the domain seems to have a tainted past and simply brings
negative energy,
they have elected to remove the DNS from their DNS servers.

Here is my AIM chat log showing their level of responsiveness to this
stuff:

2:00 PM
Mr. J
yes?
Brian just said that you want us to deactivate erotica-mail.net?
yes
is there a problem with that domain
anyway give me two shakes and it'll be done
you want me to AIM you when I finish?
yes
10-4
please kill it
np
also
on it bro
This link HAS to come up dead:
http://www.beyondbizarre.com/defaultA.php?id=3D805098
make it go to a terminated affiliate for spamming page.
okay
will do
2:10 PM
Could you do that now?
yes
bet you can't ping erotica-mail.net now
3:10 PM
Everything should be corrected to your specs.


For the record: The beyondbizarre.com domain is clean as well. That
was a terminated affilite that used a wrong URL to link to their
system... see the id= part? The 3D is not supposed to be there, it is
a bad user id for their affiliate system. Their affiliate system was
coded to use numerical affiliate id's and the 3D portion broke the URL
and defaulted it to their main page. They have programmed in some
changes to deal with this type of problem.

Perusion Hostmaster

unread,
Mar 28, 2004, 11:00:10 AM3/28/04
to

WHAT???? You think you can do technical isolation by domain
and satisfy SPEWS, keeping the spammer as a customer?

I think you are mistaken. I suggest you get ready for a very, very
long stay in SPEWS.

--

I don't buy from direct telephone or email marketers. This makes it
hard for me to find a phone company. ;>

phil-new...@ipal.net

unread,
Mar 28, 2004, 7:44:22 PM3/28/04
to

Exactly. The customer, if they stay, must absolutely be a non-spammer from
anywhere. Spamming somewhere else and getting any services here is no good.
But if that customer has a history of repeat spamming, that's not good enough
for SPEWS even if they are not spamming today, because they might start up
spamming again tomorrow. It's usually just the one time spammers that get
forgiven once they stop. Anyone who promises to never spam again, and spams
again, will likely never be unlisted.

Remember, the goal is for spammers to get a new job making license plates.

--
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
| Phil Howard KA9WGN | http://linuxhomepage.com/ http://ham.org/ |
| (first name) at ipal.net | http://phil.ipal.org/ http://ka9wgn.ham.org/ |
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

--

Chris Jester - SplitInfinity Network, INC.

unread,
Mar 29, 2004, 9:54:05 PM3/29/04
to
hey are not spammers. They are a new company entirely. See public
statements.
The only spam problems they had were affiliate issues that were dealt
with
in a timely matter. You guys need to read the post please. You guys
had problems
with the domain erotica-mail.net and since they are the owners of this
otherwise dormant domain previously owned by aerowebb, they decided to
kill the domain because it is tainted from old ownership of aerowebb.
Aerowebb people are history. Again, please de-list the block, these
guys are solid and not spammers. I know them very very well and
we have as a network been killing spammers left and right, but these
guys are not spammers in any way. The old company might have been, but
they were bought out.
We killed ultrawebhost, crazy protocol and many more bad people who
were spammers.
They paid us alot of money, but we killed them, we dont want anything
to do with spammers, regardless of the money, etc.

We also published information on webfinity and how they are operating
and more.
We are by no means protecting spammers. Please re-consider you
position.

Chris Jester
KE6VDW
SplitInfinity Networks, INC.

phil-new...@ipal.net wrote in message news:<c47j4...@enews3.newsguy.com>...

0 new messages