Abstract submission deadline extended: Mathematics of Neuroscience and AI, Rome, 28-31st May 2024.

Skip to first unread message

Ruairidh M. Battleday

Feb 28, 2024, 11:41:40 PMFeb 28
to Neural Ensemble

We have extended the deadline for abstracts for the 5th International Convention on the Mathematics of Neuroscience and AI, to be held in Rome 28th-31st May 2024:

New deadline: 8th March, 2024; AOE.

We hope that you come and join us! 

Thank you to all the people that have submitted already—the quality has been fantastic. If you would like to edit your submission, just submit another response.

In this high-profile convention we examine computational accounts of the brain and mind from the perspectives of biocomputation, neural theory, and cognitive science. We then take findings and theory back into the creation of robust, generalizable, and scalable AI:


We invite submissions for each session via this Google form:


Keynote Speakers

Professor Peter Dayan (Max Planck Institute, Tübingen)

Professor Sophie Deneve (ENS, Paris)

Professor Wolfgang Maass (TUG)

Professor Mackenzie Mathis (EPFL)

Professor Anne Collins (UC Berkeley)

Dr Feryal Behbahani (Google DeepMind)

Dr Giovanni Pezzulo (NRC of Italy, Rome)

Session Chairs


Yasmine Ayman (Harvard)

Professor Dan Nicolau Jr (KCL)

Neural theory

Dr James Whittington (Stanford / Oxford)

Dr Francesca Mastrogiuseppe (Champalimaud)

Cognitive science

Dr Ruairidh Battleday (Harvard / MIT)

Dr Antonella Maselli (NRC Italy)


Dr Ishita Dasgupta (Google DeepMind)

Dr Ilia Sucholutsky (Princeton)

Confirmed speakers


Professor Andrew Adamatzky (UWE)

Professor Panayiota Poirazi (FORTH, Crete)

Professor Jason Shepherd (Utah)

Professor Christine Grienberger (Brandeis)

Neural theory

Professor Rafal Bogacz (Oxford)

Professor Athena Akrami (UCL)

Professor Nicolas Brunel (Duke)

Professor Kanaka Rajan (Harvard)

Dr Lea Duncker (Stanford)

Dr Kris Jensen (UCL)

Cognitive science

Professor Dagmar Sternad (Northeastern)

Professor Bill Thompson (UC Berkeley)

Professor Samuel McDougle (Yale)

Dr Maria Eckstein (DeepMind)

Dr Fred Callaway (NYU / Harvard)


Professor Kevin Ellis (Cornell)

Professor Najoung Kim (BU, Google)

Dr André Barreto (DeepMind)

Dr Sophia Sanborn (USB / UBC)

Dr Wilka Carvalho (Harvard)

The submission format is a single A4 sheet containing (at least) an abstract of 250 words, along with any additional material you think valuable. These will be accepted for poster, spotlight, or a short talk. New submission deadline is 8th March AOE. 

We will reply by March 15th with a decision.

The convention will be held at the Villa Wolkonsky, in San Giovanni, Rome (10 minutes walk from the Colosseum).

Many thanks!

The Organizing Committee.

Reply all
Reply to author
0 new messages