Skip to first unread message

Geoffrey Tian

unread,
Dec 26, 2015, 1:30:22 PM12/26/15
to MIT App Inventor Forum

Whenever you try delete objects in this version, the program will give you a message. However, for Google Chrome, you can disable the messages from popping up like in the image beneath. 






However, if you do disable the messages, you can no longer delete objects if you put them in, as shown below.


Is there a way to disable the messages and still be able to delete objects?


Thanks.

Ghica

unread,
Dec 26, 2015, 4:38:27 PM12/26/15
to MIT App Inventor Forum
Why would you want to disable this message? It is a safeguard to prevent you from deleting objects accidentally and to make you aware that you are not only deleting the design thing but also all the blocks in the blocks editor associated with it. That may give you unexpected results!
So, be happy it is there.
Cheers, Ghica
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages