Any help is welcomed.
From: Dominique (dgsc...@ingr.com)
Subject: Remove registry info entries for all users in system or just
owner? XP Logo Uninstall
This is the only article in this thread
View: Original Format
Date: 2003-04-25 10:27:56 PST
Concerning Windows XP logo guidelines
We are wondering if it is required to remove registry info for all
users in system or just the current logged owner/user?
Our application enters user information in the registry during
(Not during the installation but at runtime.)
This information is kept to keep track of our users' preferences.
These registry keys are located under
We may have 5 or 6 users using our application per machine.
Each user has his or hers own preferences.
When we remove our product, are we supposed to delete the registry
keys under HKEY_USERS for each user?
Or are we supposed to delete the registry keys under HKEY_USERS of the
owner user (the one that installed our application)?
If we do have to remove the registry keys under HKEY_USERS for ALL
users when we remove our application, how can we do that?
The registry entries under
HKEY_USERS\S-X-X-XX-XXXXXXXX-XXXXXXX-XXXX-YYYY\….. are exposed only to
the user that is currently logged in.