jbonunsla 2015 proposed schedule (August 28 - 31)

3 views
Skip to first unread message

Riley Martinez-Lynch

unread,
Aug 26, 2015, 4:13:58 AM8/26/15
to loj...@googlegroups.com, lojban-ann...@googlegroups.com
Here is a tentative schedule of activities for jbonunsla this weekend.

As a reminder, jbonunsla is being held at the Holiday Inn in Princeton, New Jersey, the weekend of August 29-30. There will likely be impromptu activities Friday through Sunday evening, in addition to the ones scheduled here.

Those who can't join by person in New Jersey are encouraged to take part in IRC sessions on Saturday afternoon (1pm EDT / 17:00 UTC) and evening (5pm EDT / 21:00 UTC) and/or a VOIP chat on Sunday morning (11am EDT / 15:00 UTC).

Please feel free to reach out with questions or to suggest additional activities in the Lojban Google Group / mailing list: 


Friday, August 28

3:00 PM EDT
Check-in begins (Holiday Inn)

— 

Saturday, August 29

9:00 AM EDT
Opening ceremonies: Jbonunsla 2015
“Rome” Meeting Room, Holiday Inn, Princeton

Readings and songs. Attendees are invited to present original works, or translations, and to bring a musical instrument.

** lunch/brunch/dormijysai **

1:00 PM - 5:00 PM EDT
CLL Edit-a-thon

Robin Lee Powell will join from San Francisco via #lojban in IRC (freenode.net) to coordinate work on the forthcoming reissue of "The Complete Lojban Language".

5:00 PM - 6:00 PM EDT (21:00 - 22:00 UTC)
Founders chat

lojbab and possibly Nora will join from Virginia via #lojban in IRC (freenode.net)

— 

Sunday, August 30

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM EDT (15:00 - 17:00 UTC)
International VOIP chat

Lojbanists from around the world will assemble by Mumble (connect to http://mumble.metal-bunker.info:64738) to chat with attendees.

** lunch/brunch/dormijysai **

2:00 PM - 4:00 PM EDT
nooLearn Game
“Rome” Meeting Room, Holiday Inn, Princeton

Brian Wernham of nooLearn will guide attendees in a Lojban learning game, with prizes for participation.

6:00 PM EDT
Closing ceremonies: Jbonunsla 2015
“Rome” Meeting Room, Holiday Inn, Princeton

— 

Monday, August 31

12:00 PM (Noon) EDT
Check-out (Holiday Inn)
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages