Free Webinar on Web Based GIS - Thu 21 October 2010

9 views
Skip to first unread message

Thomas R. Baker

unread,
Oct 15, 2010, 4:58:31 PM10/15/10
to kan...@googlegroups.com
Quick Start GIS: Free Web-based Mapping for Educators Esri GIS Education Community Webinar
Thursday 21 October 2010
Time:  9:00PM Eastern/8:00PM Central/7:00PM Mountain/6:00PM Pacific/5:00PM Alaska/3:00PM Hawaii
Duration:  1 hour including Q&A.  Yes, the webinar will be recorded!

Register here:
http://edcommunity.esri.com/im/webinars/

New to GIS?  Discover how to use powerful online mapping tools in ArcGIS Online to examine local-to-global phenomena.  Experienced with GIS and wondering how to tap into "the cloud"?  Discover how to integrate desktop with web-based GIS to get the best of both worlds!   Join Dr. Joseph Kerski as we investigate 3 hazards from 2010--the Gulf Oil Spill, the Eyjafjallajökull volcano in Iceland, and the Haiti earthquake, emphasizing how to teach and learn with web GIS and desktop GIS.

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages