[from absorber (carbon dioxide) to zero crossing rate-meter] etc!
apart from the file size - would the search engines (or anything) react
badly to this?
Thanks again.
--
Huw Davies
Right - while off the point and while I think of it.....
I have been unable to dial into my Design-Web account using surftime, but
other domains I work with - allow me to connect ok (using surftime)
Strangely enough though - using my surftime account to Design-Web through my
Linux box works perfectly well.
Any ideas?
H.
--
Huw Davies
h...@ebme.co.uk
http://www.ebme.co.uk
{*} <a...@b.com> wrote in message news:95ffov$fbd$1...@newsg1.svr.pol.co.uk...
> sorry about the <from> - address - most of you know the name.
> I was faffing around - experimenting.
>
> Right - while off the point and while I think of it.....
> I have been unable to dial into my Design-Web account using surftime, but
> other domains I work with - allow me to connect ok (using surftime)
> Strangely enough though - using my surftime account to Design-Web through
my
> Linux box works perfectly well.
> Any ideas?
Your not related to J. B. Zachor, who sent me a private email asking a very
simillar question are you ?
John Ryan
http://www.hong-kong-buses.co.uk Hong Kong Model Buses
http://www.bside90.freeserve.co.uk Bside90 Buses
http://www.modelbusfederation.freeserve.co.uk MBF Web Editor
No John - I don't send private emails to NG readers
Huw.
Fair enough Huw.
It was really strange, which makes me now think it is an elaborate form of
Spam whereby I reply to the message and am instantly on someone's list etc.
I've never heard of J. B. Zachor and the question was all about keywords and
Search Engines, weird.
You don't need to have 500 keywords in one page, surely?
Woudn't the better approach be to simply change the keywords in each
individual product page according to it's content. Then you know that every
page only contain keywords relevant to that page, so won't be spamming in
any way.
--
Bluefoot
http://www.bluefootproject.com
This month's comedy project:
http://www.thenoveltycapsule.co.uk
I've been getting real-life spam lately that looks like it's following
in email's footsteps. One was advertising cheap software and had a post-it
note attached with
"Thought you might be interested in this,
Dave."
printed on it. And the other day I got one from a catalogue company
saying "We want to deliver you a package, please call this freephone number
quoting the reference number below ".
--
Kev
http://www.teop.org/
Just a suggestion Kev.
Could always dial it from a public call box and and let them know that you
will report them for any more continued abuses.
The one I received had to have come via this NG as the *real-life* theme and
topics was a little to close to what I post here.
Have also been receiving continuous messages from someone with an FS addie
selling 2nd hand DELLs.
Me too... Hmmmm?
Yes I've had this also...
H.
Rather than calling the 0800 number, I called 192 and got their number
in Bradford and gave them a bunch of abuse :o) I was doubly annoyed about
this because I'd been waiting for a "package" in the mail which was 3 days
late, and when I got up that morning and saw no package, just this stupid
note from a catalog company, I lost it...
--
Kev
http://www.teop.org/