Dear Google group owner or manager,
We’re writing to let you know about changes we’re making to the settings experience of Google Groups.
In response to your feedback, we’re updating the Groups’ settings experience starting May 6, 2019. The goal is to make it easier for you to manage and configure your groups.
About these changes
- We’re removing some rarely-used settings and features, and we’re combining similar settings. Learn more about the settings changes.
- We’ll start rolling out these changes on May 6, 2019, though you might not see changes until May 21, 2019.
- When the changes take effect, we’ll automatically update the settings for existing groups to map to the new experience.
- Some group members may lose access to group management features. Depending on your current settings, some group members who currently can access specific group management features may lose that access. To make sure group members have the right access, you may want to audit your groups and adjust the settings before May 6, 2019.
- Settings for groups you currently own or manage will be updated to match the new settings. Note: You can change your group settings at any point.
- Groups you create after May 6th will have the new settings by default.
- We recommend you audit your groups settings after the changes to confirm your groups are set up the way you want.
- If you need help, visit our Help Center.
The Google Groups Team