June's #DLFTeach chat: Games and gamification

10 views
Skip to first unread message

ham...@gmail.com

unread,
Jun 1, 2022, 10:34:09 AMJun 1
to DLF Pedagogy
Our June #DLFTeach chat is June 16th at at 11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm EST on games and gamification. Gamification and game-based learning have become a significant tool for both in-person and digital learning environments, and have broad implications for digital pedagogy. Games can be used to encourage critical thinking, problem solving and can contribute to self-confidence, and can have clear structure, or encourage free-play. This chat will discuss how you incorporate games into digital and information literacy instruction, tools that librarians can use to create games, and observations and reflections of using games in instruction.

Join this #DLFTeach discussion on 6/16, co-hosted by Elizabeth Jean Brumfield @ejblibrarian and Lashel Gibson @LaShelGipson. Tweets will be posted to the @CLIRDLF account, and you can follow the conversation with the #DLFTeach hashtag. 

For discussion questions and more info, visit https://wiki.diglib.org/2022.06.16_Digital_Library_Pedagogy_Twitter_Chat

Cheers!

Hillary Richardson (she/her)

#DLFTeach Twitter Chat Coordinator

ham...@gmail.com

unread,
Jun 15, 2022, 9:21:24 AMJun 15
to DLF Pedagogy
Reminder: join us tomorrow on Twitter via the #DLFTeach hashtag to talk about gamification and game-based learning. The live chat will be at 11:00 am PT / 12:00 pm MT / 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm EST, and the archived conversation will be shared on the wiki at https://wiki.diglib.org/2022.06.16_Digital_Library_Pedagogy_Twitter_Chat

Looking forward to it!
Hillary Richardson (she/her)
#DLFTeach Twitter Chat Coordinator

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages