The Invisible Law Of The Universe (Part 4)

Skip to first unread message

C. P. Kumar

Apr 1, 2024, 10:53:57 PMApr 1
We all live our lives at a fast pace without ever stopping and checking the quality of our thoughts, words and actions. It was different for us when we did not possess the knowledge of what is a good action and what is not. But now, when we have this knowledge from God, we need to review at the end of each day what we have done in the complete day. How were our thoughts, words and actions and was any thought, word or action not the right one? The measuring meter for this is the knowledge of the Law of Karma, which our intellect possesses. So, the first step is learning this knowledge and then implementing the knowledge in our lives.

Generally speaking, not only any word or action, but every thought which is created under the influence of any of the five main vices – lust, anger, greed, attachment and ego is considered negative karma. Also weaknesses connected to these impure emotions, like jealousy, hatred, revenge, criticism, fear etc. are considered negative karma. All of them create negative sanskaras in the soul when created or indulged in. For many, imagining a day without some of these may seem difficult and that will make you realize that a very large percentage of our thoughts, words and actions go the wrong way. This happens without us making a conscious effort of stopping them from going that way. Also, thinking, speaking and performing actions which are related to the past or the future are considered unnecessary and is something we spend a lot of time in doing. These are of a lesser negative nature but have a subtle connection with body consciousness, which is the cause of all negative sanskaras being created in the soul. Of course, there are also thoughts, words and actions, which are related to our daily routine and our day-to-day tasks, which are necessary in nature. But they are sometimes accompanied by the unnecessary when we attach excessive attachment to the past and future with them. And lastly, what is commonly known to all of us, all thoughts, words and actions, which are based on the primary qualities of the soul - peace, joy, love, bliss, purity, power and knowledge (truth) are the last category of positive. They are of the highest quality. 
(To be continued …)

Reply all
Reply to author
0 new messages