Upcoming webinar (December 13): RiC update from TS-EAS

3 views
Skip to first unread message

Karin Bredenberg

unread,
Nov 22, 2021, 10:41:45 PM11/22/21
to digital-...@googlegroups.com
Sorry for cross-posting!

SAA's Technical Subcommittee on Encoded Archival Standards (TS-EAS) will host a webinar on December 13, 2021 to provide an update on work on the Records in Contexts (RiC) model. Two members of the International Council on Archives Experts Group on Archival Description (EGAD) will present a brief overview of the archival description standard RiC followed by Q&A discussion. The presentation will cover both the Conceptual Model (RiC-CM) and Ontology (RiC-O).

Time/Date:

This 60-minute webinar will be hosted on December 13 using Zoom:

•       5:00 PM CET / 11:00 AM EST / 8:00 AM PST

Registration:

In order to attend, please complete the registration form at:

https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYrcuipqzgjHNQXMQWBgd1aVXkfclwR5gMW


Presenters:

Daniel Pitti
Chair, Experts Group on Archival Description
International Council on Archives

Florence Clavaud
Executive Member, Experts Group on Archival Description
International Council on Archives

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages