38. Leap

2 views
Skip to first unread message

Corbon Loughnan

unread,
Nov 24, 2010, 11:00:28 PM11/24/10
to Descent FAQ Group
Background:
From the Leap rules... "Leaps cannot pass through walls or closed
doors, and they must end on an
empty space."

Is this the same 'empty space' as the trap rules use? Or more likely
just meaning a space that does not have another figure etc in it? Can
a Leaping figure end it's Leap on an obstacle it could normally move
onto (lava, for example)?

Question:
Q. The Leap rule states that a leap must end on an empty space. Does
this refer to a space not occupied by another figure, or refer also to
obstacles and other terrain that may normally be entered?
A1. A Leap must end on an entirely empty space or spaces. This means
that a leap can only end on spaces that are eligible for playing a
space trap on them that has the requirement on playing when a figure
enters an empty space. Thus a Leap cannot end on any obstacle.
A2. A Leap must end on a space or spaces that the Leaping figure would
normally be able to end it's move on. Thus the spaces must be empty of
any figures or other tokens that prevent finishing there like
Villagers, Shadow Soul or impassable terrain. A Leap move may end on
an obstacle such as Lava, or pits, and will suffer any usual effects
of entering that space (subject to the large monsters rules if it is a
large monster of course).

POSTED

Corbon Loughnan

unread,
Nov 24, 2010, 11:01:00 PM11/24/10
to Descent FAQ Group
OOPS

NOT POSTED

Corbon Loughnan

unread,
Dec 7, 2010, 2:52:28 AM12/7/10
to Descent FAQ Group
POSTED
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages