9. Crystal of Tival timing? Any time after equipping, or immediately after equipping?

16 views
Skip to first unread message

soygreen

unread,
Sep 9, 2010, 10:43:20 AM9/9/10
to Descent FAQ Group
Crystal of Tival timing? Any time after equipping, or immediately
after equipping?

Corbon Loughnan

unread,
Sep 13, 2010, 4:18:47 AM9/13/10
to Descent FAQ Group
Background:
There is still potential uncertainty about the timing of the Use of
Crystal of Tival and similar items.
"Discard after equipping at the start of your turn to recover 6 wounds
and restore your fatigue to its maximum value."

This can be read as
a) '[discard after] [equipping at the start of your turn] to...'
b) '[discard after equipping] [at the start of your turn] to...'

Both have reasonable effects with costs of use and restrictions.
a) effectively means discard any time during you action, so long as
you equipped it at the start of your turn (ie didn;t find it in a
chest this turn).
b) effectively means discard immediately after equipping, before
declaring your action.

Question:
Must the crystal of Tival and similar items with the wording "Discard
after equipping at the start of your turn to..." be discarded
*immediately* after equipping in step 2, or at any time during step 3
as along as it was equipped during step 2?

Answer:
A1. Yes. These items can only be discarded for effect at the end of
step 2 and before step 3 begins.
A2. No. These items may be discarded for effect at any part of the
turn, after they were equipped in step 2. This means they may be
discarded for effect mid way through a hero action (step 3) as long as
they were already equipped in step 2.

Corbon Loughnan

unread,
Oct 27, 2010, 3:05:37 AM10/27/10
to Descent FAQ Group
POSTED

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages