In the SoB level 'XXX' the heroes begin in the cage. The quest rules
say that a figure in the cage may, at the end of its turn, roll a dice
and it rolls a surge it is placed outside the cage, adjacent to the
cage.
In this case there is only 2 spaces outside the cage and adjacent.
What happens to the third figure if three figures roll a surge on the
same turn....
OOOOO
OOOOO
AA
CC
CC C - cage, A = Adjacent, O = other spaces
The third (or fourth!) figure might be placed in the next row out from
the cage - the next available space like a paralyzed hero opening a
door from another hero's position.
The third (or fourth!) figure might bump one of the first two figure
further out - displacement like a crushing wall
The third figure might simply not be allowed to exit the cage and
continue rolling next turn.
The third figure may not be allowed to exit the cage immediately but
may 'keep' the roll and exit the cage at the end of it's next turn
without rerolling.
Question:
On the SoB level 'XXX' the heroes must roll to exit the cage and if
they roll a surge they are placed in one of two empty space adjacent
to the cage.
What happens if the spaces are not empty? (They could contain other
heroes, rubble, monsters etc).
Answers:
A1. The exiting hero is placed in the nearest available space (a la
the hero paralyzed while opening a door while sharing a space with
another hero method - see the GLOAQ)
A2. The exiting hero is placed in an adjacent space and other figures
(but not obstacles) are moved one space away as necessary to fit (a la
the crushing wall 'chain push' method)
A3. The exiting hero is unable to exit and must reroll next turn.
A4. The exiting hero is unable to exit but may 'keep' the roll and
exit freely without a reroll next turn.