Book Talk - The Element - March 3rd

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Lor

unread,
Mar 1, 2010, 1:22:01 PM3/1/10
to DEN IN SL
A note from Laelia Laval:

On Wednesday, March 3rd and 10th, at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8 p.m.
EST) the New York DEN and the DEN in Second Life will be co-hosting a
book talk on Dr. Ken Robinson’s book, The Element: How Finding Your
Passion Changes Everything.

Hopefully, you went out and purchased or borrowed the book and are
ready to join the New York DEN and the SL DEN for two evenings where
we’ll hang around a campfire, discuss the book, and maybe eat a s’more
or two ( You’ve never had a virtual s’more?)

We’ll gather around the campfire at 2 DP. Here is the SLurl

http://slurl.com/secondlife/Eduisland%202/112/101/22

Hope to see you on Wednesday, March 3rd at 5 p.m. SLT (7 p.m. CST, 8
p.m. EST). Oh, and dress is ‘campfire casual’.

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages