Decloner - move staged files instead of deleting

16 views
Skip to first unread message

battery

unread,
Mar 2, 2018, 5:37:21 AM3/2/18
to Decloner
Hi – is there a way to move the staged files instead of deleting them?

I.e. move all duplicates into a DUPLICATE folder just to double check them?

Thanks

Gleb Dolgich

unread,
Mar 5, 2018, 4:08:39 PM3/5/18
to battery, Decloner

This used to be a feature in an earlier version but I removed it since it was very hard to implement it correctly. The main difficulties were: (1) lack of a reliable way to determine if the files would fit in a new folder; (2) confusing workflow when moving staged files from their original location (unclear what to do: move files or move files and soft-link them to their original location? But then how to handle the user deleting the moved files and making the links invalid). What would you expect to happen when you moved staged files to another folder?

-- Gleb

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "Decloner" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to decloner+u...@googlegroups.com.
To view this discussion on the web, visit https://groups.google.com/d/msgid/decloner/5426aaac-3b2e-49ff-8643-00cad4cfa985%40googlegroups.com.
For more options, visit https://groups.google.com/d/optout.
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages