1) When I click the "Add" plus button when editing metadata, all metadata blocks other than the citation block immediately get closed. This means I have to reopen the non-citation metadata group I'm editing and scroll down to the part of the block I wanted to add a duplicate field to.
2) Unless the metadata were saved first (which then requires one to click the metadata tab and then the edit metadata button to get back to editing the metadata), when the "Add" button is pushed, all fields other than the field that is getting the "Add" are erased.
Between these two, the process of adding metadata can get very frustrating very quickly. I'm guessing both of these are due to the page getting a full refresh when the "Add" button is pressed. Is there a chance the functionality could be changed to just do a partial refresh such that opened metadata blocks could stay opened and newly typed fields could retain their inputs?
P.S. I'm using DV v.4.10.1