Bablu, a bubbly and childish young man, is an aspiring chef who always prays to God whenever he gets the chance. Manu, who is a very big gangster and an exact duplicate of Bablu, is meanwhile getting chased by the police. He eventually gets caught, but swiftly gets his way out of getting arrested.
One day, when Bablu takes Sonia out for lunch trying to express his feelings, he gets arrested after the police mistake him for Manu. Bablu is able to prove his true identity, but not before Manu hears of his duplicate. Bablu is given an identity card by the police, and goes home happily only to be met by Manu and his goons. Manu tries to kill Bablu and take his place, but Manu threatens him that they have to switch places if he wants him and his loved ones to survive, forcing Bablu to unwillingly accept.
I had similar issue with my original Dropbox system folder showing in 2 locations (Desktop and under Users). These appear to be the same logical System folder based on its Properties/Location. I could not delete the Dropbox folder showing under the Desktop folder, even after unlinking my Dropbox account. This appears to be a Windows phantom folder that doesn't really exist in two places. Is it just a nuisance and it's impractical to remove the duplicate Dropbox entry?
Same! I have clients with courses in multiple languages, and I want to be able to just duplicate the course and update the videos and copy. Recreating and re-formatting the mobile views for each lesson is unnecessarily time consuming!!
Also, when duplicating, would be great to have an option to include the videos or not in duplicating. For example, one client uses one of their courses for live training, so she'll want to duplicate it for those times.
Me three (or four) - I have a client who offers the same program over and over but wants to add custom recordings of the course sessions to each program. So 95% of the course if duplicated. Would be awesome to be able to duplicate at the course level.
BTW a timesaver option I'm using until they allow us to duplicate a entire course is to go into the original course and save all the sections - ie the sections on the course overview page and the sections below the video on the individual lesson pages. Then when I go to create the duplicate course, I have the current course open in another tab, and just follow the flow and add in the saved sections where needed. So much faster than recreating, plus the mobile view is already sorted! Next up I'm hoping they allow us to change the wording on the "Start Course" and "Complete & Continue" button for those of us creating courses in languages other than English ?
Still no update to this? Realized I need to organize my course a bit differently but I can't duplicate, move, or edit course pages like I can any other page. We need a solution cause doing this by hand for a second time is awful. Just let me duplicate the course so I don't have to create course pages all over again just to move them to a new location.
In all or most of my folders, my file names are duplicated but with a period-underscore "._" appearing before each duplicate. The duplicates don't open to anything except "This file type can't be viewed".
Hi, I have the exact same problem. I'm using a Qnap NAS with cloud sync for my dropbox. when I save a file from my mac onto the NAS, duplicate files as described above appear. Even if I can safely delete them: how can I prevent the duplicate files to appear at the first place? Is it a problem of the NAS file system or an OS X problem? This is scaring me big time...!
I would like to bring up the idea to link deals or duplicate from one pipeline to another pipeline to trigger the workflow in the other pipeline. All notes, tasks, contacts, etc are duplicated into the other pipeline.
Example: A deal that is in the sales pipeline has reached the deal stage "closed won." The salesperson wants to hand over the deal to the customer success team, but not lose the deal value associated in the "closed won" column. The deal needs to be completely duplicated with all notes saved and moved to the proper deal stage in the customer success pipeline so the workflow can be initiated.
Thanks for posting! We can accomplish MOST of what you are looking for here if you have access to deal-based workflows. In a deal-based workflow you have an action that allows you to create a new deal. When creating that new deal you can specify which stage of which pipeline you want this new deal to start in. You also have the option to setup properties to be copied over. So, we could setup a deal based workflow that enrolls deals once they have reached the "closed won" stage of your sales pipeline and creates a new deal and copies all of the properties that we want over, especially the closed amount. This way the original deal that was closed still exists and can be reported on as being closed, and then we can continue the duplicate's through the new pipeline.
We have a very similar use-case. We duplicate a Sales Deal into a Customer Success Deal pipeline. The problem is that both the Sales and Customer Success teams are working on the same overall sales deal but they have their own stages. Having everyone's stages in one pipeline is too much.
All the Proposed solutions required workarounds using workflows, and or using third party solutions to enable this functionality, where it is a basic tools to be able to duplicate deals. This can be for re-curring orders, orders of similar types etc and this should extend to line items as well.
Posting on behalf of a customer. It is critical for them to have the deal notes on one deal be copied over to the new deal, if they were to duplicate the deal using a workflow. This would ensure consistency between the deals in the portal in different pipelines. As previous customers have also mentioned, this is important for sales teams to work efficiently. Please look into this, thanks team!
This weekend I deployed Portal in our production environment, and noticed some behavior that I didn't see in our Development or Staging environments. After federating with Server and setting the Server as a hosting server, I now have duplicates of every item:
I made the items public immediately so I could minimize service downtime, without thinking about the downtime that would be incurred during the next step anyways. My current theory is that editing the sharing permissions of these items caused them to be duplicated once I set the server as the hosting server, which would be a bug or glitch of some kind but would explain the issue. (I'm open to being corrected, however!)
This was a little more difficult, because deleting a Portal item that is hosted on the hosting server will delete the entire service. On top of that, all of the duplicate items looked exactly the same on the surface, and there is no way to tell from Portal which items I could safely delete. I found that one item in the set was mutually dependent with the service and that one item (the one that was safe to delete) was a shell for the REST service. I used the portal item ID from the service properties to find out which of the two Portal items was interdependent with the service.
I wrote a script using the REST API that pulled out all of these IDs and the service names, then got to work deleting the duplicate items in Portal. It took some time because we have around 200 services, but I thought it was more prudent to delete by hand rather than scripting it. After that, I marked all items as authoritative and delete-protected them.
I also had this issue of duplicates because I was impatient and didn't wait for the index to update after I federated a server and went to the AdminURL and ran the federation again. This resulted in duplicate items in Portal. However, for each set of duplicates, only one item was was the 'real' service and other was a pointer. The 'real' federated service would have an item ID in Portal with a matching ServiceItemID listed in the REST endpoint. The duplicates would have a separate item ID in Portal and the ServiceItemID would point to the other service.
Why do you think that adding a new card results in a duplicate?
If it is because, after adding the card, Anki shows a red background/outline and the Show Duplicates button, it may be due to the first field being pinned.
If that is the case, there is no actual duplicate, yet, and so you do not need to take any measure. That is what my previous answer was about.
it only duplicates the current slice and not other Z slices. Sometimes I manage to put it to work but it has a pretty weird behavior, seems like that I have to run without duplicating the slices and then again with them, and it works fine for the rest of the time until I restart Fiji.
08ab062aa8