Register Now: SPN’s Unshown & Untold, Sept. 21

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Jessica Farrell

unread,
Sep 7, 2021, 3:07:01 PMSep 7
to software-prese...@googlegroups.com, b...@educopia.org, DLF-AN...@lists.clir.org, ARCHIVI...@connectedcommunity.org, ARCHIVISTS-a...@connectedcommunity.org, bitcurat...@googlegroups.com

Hello colleagues,


The Software Preservation Network invites you to join us for the upcoming “Unshown and Untold” Software Preservation Community Forum brought to you by the SPN Community Engagement Collaborative! The event will take place on Tuesday, September 21, 2021 at 3 pm PT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET / 10 pm UTC.


Register now or just click on the link at the start of the event to attend: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYufuytrTkuGNLsH-T9hp7oLckrIh74ePpP 


The SPN Community Engagement Collaborative occasionally invites our colleagues across professional and disciplinary communities to participate in an hour-long public discussion on topics related to software curation, preservation, and reuse. Join the Software Preservation Network to access more frequent conversations!


The Autumn 2021 Community Forum will feature a discussion about preservation use cases that have gotten a little less attention than their high profile multimedia cousins - focusing on data reproducibility and historically-situated software. 


Your Speakers

  • Elena Colón-Marrero, Senior Digital Archivist at the Computer History Museum, showing this 1996 interactive voter guide

  • Vicky Rampin, Research Data Management and Reproducibility Librarian at New York University, showing an example of data reproducibility


SUBSCRIBE to the Software Preservation Network listserv to keep up with SPN! As a Software Preservation Network (SPN) listserv subscriber, you will also receive new issues of STACKTRACE: Software Preservation Network Newsletter and announcements regarding upcoming software preservation and reuse-related events and resources.


We look forward to having you at the next Software Preservation Forum on September 21!


With best wishes,

Jess, of the SPN Community Engagement Collaborative


Follow us on Twitter!

--
Jess Farrell | she/her/hers
Community Facilitator
Software Preservation Network and BitCurator Consortium
Educopia Institute

Working from Medford, MA
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages