IJCAR 2022 - Call for Papers

Skip to first unread message

Andrei Popescu

Dec 17, 2021, 6:36:47 AM12/17/21
to app...@lists.tcs.ifi.lmu.de, ats-lan...@googlegroups.com, has...@haskell.org, hol-...@lists.sourceforge.net
IJCAR 2022 - Call for Papers

***Important Dates***
Submission deadline February 11, 2022
Start of authors response period April 16, 2022
End of authors response period April 18, 2022
Authors notification April 25, 2022

IJCAR is the premier international joint conference on all aspects of automated
reasoning. IJCAR 2022 is the 11th edition of IJCAR. It will be held in Haifa
(Israel), during August 7-12, 2022, as part of FLoC 2022.

IJCAR 2022 is the merger conference of the following leading events in
automated reasoning:
CADE (Conference on Automated Deduction)
FroCoS (Symposium on Frontiers of Combining Systems)
TABLEAUX (Conference on Analytic Tableaux and Related Methods)

****Submission Guidelines****
IJCAR 2022 invites submissions related to all aspects of automated or
interactive reasoning, including foundations, implementations, and
applications. All papers must be original and not simultaneously submitted to
another journal or conference. The following paper categories are welcome:

- Regular papers describing solid new research results. They can be up to 16
pages long, including figures but excluding references and appendices. Where
applicable, regular papers are supported by experimental validation.
Submissions reporting on case studies in an industrial context are strongly
invited as regular papers, and should describe details, weaknesses and
strength in sufficient depth.

- System description papers describing implementations of systems,
reporting on novel features and experiments with implemented systems.
System description papers can be up to 7 pages long, including figures
but excluding references and appendices. System description papers
should also be supported by a link to the artifact/experimental
evaluation available to the reviewers. Each of these papers should
mention the phrase ``(system description)" beneath the title. Papers
describing tools that have already been presented in other conferences
before will be accepted only if significant and clear enhancements to
the tool are reported and implemented.

Both types of papers must be formatted using the Springer LNCS styles and
submitted in PDF via EasyChair:

Authors of accepted papers are required to ensure that at least one of them
will present the paper at the conference.

****List of Topics****
IJCAR 2022 topics include the following ones:

* Logics of interest include: propositional, first-order, classical, equational,
higher-order, non-classical, constructive, modal, temporal, many-valued,
substructural, description, type theory.

* Methods of interest include: tableaux, sequent calculi, resolution, model-
elimination, inverse method, paramodulation, term rewriting, induction,
unification, constraint solving, decision procedures,model generation, model
checking, semantic guidance, interactive theorem proving, logical frameworks,
AI-related methods for deductive systems, proof presentation, automated theorem
proving, combination of decision or proof procedures, SAT and SMT solving,
integration of proof assistants with automated provers and other symbolic
tools, etc.

* Applications of interest include: verification, formal methods, program
analysis and synthesis, computer mathematics, declarative programming,
deductive databases, knowledge representation, education, formalization of
mathematics etc.

IJCAR 2022 proceedings will be published in the Springer LNCS series. Springer
encourages authors to include their ORCIDs in their papers.

****Conference Chair****
Arnon Avron (Tel-Aviv University)

****Program Committee Chairs****
Jasmin Blanchette (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) - chair
Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology) - chair
Dirk Pattinson (The Australian National University) - chair

****Workshop Chairs****
Simon Robillard (Université de Montpellier)
Sophie Tourret (Max Planck Institute for Informatics))

****Tutorials and Competition Chair****
Yoni Zohar (Stanford University)

****Publicity Chair****
Geoff Sutcliffe (University of Miami)

****Program Committee****
Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University)
Carlos Areces (FaMAF - Universidad Nacional de Córdoba)
Bernhard Beckert (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)
Alexander Bentkamp (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Armin Biere (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg)
Nikolaj Bjørner (Microsoft)
Jasmin Blanchette (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)
Frédéric Blanqui (INRIA)
Maria Paola Bonacina (Università degli Studi di Verona)
Kaustuv Chaudhuri (INRIA)
Agata Ciabattoni (Vienna University of Technology)
Stéphane Demri (CNRS, LMF, ENS Paris-Saclay)
Clare Dixon (University of Manchester)
Huimin Dong (Sun Yat-Sen University)
Katalin Fazekas (TU Wien)
Mathias Fleury (University of Freiburg)
Pascal Fontaine (Université de Liège, Belgium)
Nathan Fulton (IBM Corporation)
Silvio Ghilardi (Dipartimento di Matematica, Università degli Studi di Milano)
Jürgen Giesl (RWTH Aachen University)
Rajeev Gore (The Australian National University)
Marijn Heule (Carnegie Mellon University)
Radu Iosif (Verimag, CNRS, University of Grenoble Alpes)
Mikolas Janota (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Moa Johansson (Chalmers University of Technology)
Cezary Kaliszyk (University of Innsbruck)
Laura Kovacs (Vienna University of Technology)
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University)
Cláudia Nalon (University of Brasília)
Vivek Nigam (Huawei ERC)
Tobias Nipkow (Technical University of Munich)
Jens Otten (University of Oslo)
Dirk Pattinson (The Australian National University)
Nicolas Peltier (CNRS - LIG)
Brigitte Pientka (McGill University)
Elaine Pimentel (UFRN)
André Platzer (Carnegie Mellon University)
Giles Reger (Amazon Web Services and The University of Manchester)
Andrew Reynolds (University of Iowa)
Simon Robillard (Université de Montpellier)
Albert Rubio (Universidad Complutense de Madrid)
Philipp Ruemmer (Uppsala University)
Renate A. Schmidt (The University of Manchester)
Stephan Schulz (DHBW Stuttgart)
Roberto Sebastiani (University of Trento)
Martina Seidl (Johannes Kepler University Linz)
Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (University Koblenz-Landau)
Lutz Straßburger (INRIA Saclay --- Ile-de-France)
Martin Suda (Czech Technical University in Prague)
Tanel Tammet (Tallinn University of Technology)
Sophie Tourret (Max Planck Institute for Informatics)
Uwe Waldmann (MPI for Informatics)
Christoph Weidenbach (Max Planck Institute for Informatics)
Sarah Winkler (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano)
Yoni Zohar (Stanford University)
Reply all
Reply to author
0 new messages