--
-----------------------------------------------------
Click here for Free Video!!
http://www.gohip.com/free_video/
<wsn...@btinternet.com> wrote in message
news:p%kw4.28924$O5.222646@stones...
> Run this file, and after 20 seconds of looking at optical visuals you will
WANT to ring all your friends...damn amazing!!!
>
> www.fortunecity.com/westwood/makeover/759/optical.exe
>
> mmwvzunhwedccxolvivtwnkojtfyuvyd
>
That probably means his ISP booted him off. Please don't trust .exe
files from anyone unless you scan them first. According to numerous
other respondents when this posting first came out, this was actually a
trojan file that would do nothing beneficial to you, but would expose
your computer to him. Amazing to him maybe, but unfortunate for you. I
don't know why the warnings have all expired (at least in the group
where I found your message) while his original posting still exists.
I don't know the latin term for down loader, because Caveat Emptor
doesn't quite work, but please be very careful about executable files
when you don't know the source. Also be careful of executables from
know sources if they are not very careful, as this is how too many
trojans and viruses are passed around.
As a by the way, even though his original message was cross posted to
five groups, please don't continue the cross posting. Most people
consider cross posting as bad manners, and in this case, it makes a
message suspect unless all the groups are closely related, and even then
that is suspect.
Just post to the group you follow the most. However, after saying that,
I'm going to cross this response as I don't know which newsgroups you
follow.
YIS,
Chuck