So who sang this song?! Ferris, anyone, anyone?
- John
jackie wrote in message ...
No. It's icky, bubble-gum pop--like Cher's "My Baby Shot Me Down" or that
horrible "My Boyfriend's Back" song by the whatevers....
IMAO, of course! ;-)
-Ultra V.
> >
> >Run Joey Run
> >David Geddes
> >
> >Daddy please don't, it wasn't his fault, he means so much to me
> >Daddy please don't, we're gonna get married...just you wait and see.
> >
>
>
>I am trying to figure out what this song is.....been racking my brain all
>day. It is about a girl who is preg. and she sings: daddy, daddy just wait
>and see, someday he is gonna marry me. Anyhow, at the ending of the song,
>the father gets his gun and shots rang out......he had shot at the
>boyfriend, but the girlfriend (his daughter) jumped in front and was killed.
>The song slowly fades out. I know this is not a lot to go on.......but if
>someone could help me, I would be very grateful! Jackie
More than enough, Jackie! Classic tune from the '70s, people either
love it or hate it. Either way, you'll be singing it all day now, enjoy!
From this fab and groovy site:
Lyrics World
http://lyrics.natalnet.com.br/summer.html
Run Joey Run
David Geddes
Every night the same old dream I hate to close my eyes.
I can´t erase the memory, the sound of Julie´s cries
Daddy please don´t, it wasn´t his fault, he means so much to me
Daddy please don´t, we´re gonna get married...just you wait and see.
She called me up, late last night, she said Joe, don´t come over
My dad and I just had a fight, and he stormed out the door
I´ve never seen him act his this way, my God, hes going crazy
He says he´s gonna make you pay, for what we´ve done, he´s got a gun, so
Run Joey Run Joey Run
Daddy please don´t, it wasn´t his fault, he means so much to me
Daddy please don´t, we´re gonna get married...just you wait and see.
I got in my car and I drove like mad, till I reached Julie´s place
She ran to me, with tears in her eyes, and bruises on her face
All at once, I saw him there, sneaking up behind me, WATCH OUT!
Then Julie yelled, he´s got a gun, and she stepped in front of me
Suddenly, a shot rang out, and I saw Julie falling
I ran to her, I held her close, when I looked down, my hands were red,
and heres the last words Julie said...
Daddy please don´t, it wasn´t his fault, he means so much to me
Daddy please don´t, we´re gonna get married.....aaahhh..ahhhh ahhhh....ahhhhh
Run Joey run Joey run Joey run Joey run Joey run
From: Kerri Goblirsch (pampe...@tconl.com)
Cheers,
TD
Now some say that screaming one plus one all night
Means we're thoughtless, cruel, and bad
But kids like you and me, baby, we were born to add
from "Born To Add"
Webmistress of Tiny Dancer's X-Files Episode Guide
http://www.insanity.com.au/td/
The Sesame Street Lyrics and Sounds Archive
http://i.am/tinyd
>Free Agent has problems. Although you're using a different
>version of FA, the problem seems to be similar. Here's what
>I posted to lugnut....
<snip>
Thanks for the info but if you're referring to why I posted the
lyrics after someone else already had done so, that wasn't
a Free Agent problem. I saw the lyrics posted under a different
thread name *after* I posted them. Also, I checked the headers
for the word "Joey", found nothing so assumed they hadn't been
posted yet. I always post lyrics using the proper format for this
newsgroup (LYR:) but, alas, many don't bother which "hides"
the lyrics from me.
Cheers,
TD
Anything too stupid to be said is sung.
Voltaire