Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

FREEWARE SITE - NEW

0 views
Skip to first unread message

Bob Crownfield

unread,
Mar 10, 1998, 3:00:00 AM3/10/98
to

they really are:

Advertising Technologies Corp (FREEWAREWEB-DOM)
1222 Versailles Road
Lexington, KY 40508
US
Domain Name: FREEWAREWEB.COM
Administrative Contact:
Horine, Skip (SH2665) a...@ATC.NETHOSTING.COM
606-226-9321 (FAX) 606-226-9421
Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Administrator, Domain (AD314-ORG) d...@DNS-NETWORK.NET
1-801-654-3203
Fax- 1-801-654-5397
Billing Contact:
Horine, Skip (SH2665) a...@ATC.NETHOSTING.COM
606-226-9321 (FAX) 606-226-9421


Do you believe this is a freeware site?

Wai wrote:
>
> Hi,
>
> Just wanted to let y'all know about this cool freeware site I stumbled on to.
> They call themselves the "one-stop-freeware-shop" and boy, are they right!! Im
> telling u, this is the best freeware sites I have visited - fast loading, easy
> to navigate, update frequently and check all their links!
> Check 'em out at http://www.freewareweb.com/

Andrew Hill

unread,
Mar 11, 1998, 3:00:00 AM3/11/98
to

This looks like their domain name registration details from a 'whois' search of the internic, and if it is it tells us nothing. The
company could be an ISP who registered their details for them.
However, I agree from the tone of the original post that you are probably right, it sounds like a load of ad crap.
Andy;
Remove nospam. from reply email.

Bob Crownfield wrote:
> they really are:
> Advertising Technologies Corp (FREEWAREWEB-DOM)

> 1222 Versailles Road,Lexington, KY 40508, US

0 new messages