CFP Final Call For Papers The 31st International Conference on Concurrency Theory - CONCUR 2020 - (Vienna, Austria) ONLINE - September 1-4, 2020

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Mihaela Rozman

Apr 7, 2020, 7:48:22 AM4/7/20
to Algorithmic Information Theory
(Please distribute to interested parties **** Apologies for cross-posting)


                                                    FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS

                                                    31st International Conference on Concurrency Theory (CONCUR 2020)

                                                    September 1-4, 2020

                                                    VIRTUAL (Vienna, Austria)


The purpose of CONCUR 2020, the 31st International Conference on Concurrency Theory, is to bring together researchers, developers, and students in order to advance the theory of concurrency, and promote its applications.

CONCUR 2020 is part of the umbrella conference QONFEST 2020 comprising the joint international 2020 meetings CONCUR, FMICS, FORMATS, QEST, alongside with several workshops and tutorials.

Amid the recent COVID-19 situation, the organization committee decided that QONFEST 2020, and thus also CONCUR 2020 will be organized on-line. Accepted papers will be published as planned, by September 2020, but no physical meeting/presentations will take place. We plan that the authors will record their talks and discuss them with the conference participants online. All CONCUR 2020 deadlines have been adjusted with two weeks dead-line extensions.


Submissions are solicited in semantics, logics, verification and analysis of concurrent systems. The principal topics include (but are not limited to):
-Basic models of concurrency such as abstract machines, domain-theoretic models, game-theoretic models, process algebras, graph transformation systems, Petri nets, hybrid systems, mobile and collaborative systems, probabilistic systems, real-time systems, biology-inspired systems, and synchronous systems;
-Logics for concurrency such as modal logics, probabilistic and stochastic logics, temporal logics, and resource logics;
-Verification and analysis techniques for concurrent systems such as abstract interpretation, atomicity checking, model checking, race detection, preorder and equivalence checking, run-time verification, state-space exploration, static analysis, syn-thesis, testing, theorem proving, type systems, and security analysis;
-Distributed algorithms and data structures: design, analysis, complexity, correctness, fault tolerance, reliability, availability, consistency, self-organization, self-stabilization, protocols;
-Theoretical foundations of architectures, execution environments, and software development for concurrent systems such as georeplicated systems, communication networks, multiprocessor and multi-core architectures, shared and transactional memory, resource management and awareness, compilers and tools for concurrent programming, programming models such as component-based, object- and service-oriented.

                                                    PAPER SUBMISSION

-CONCUR 2020 solicits high quality papers reporting research results and/or experience re-lated to the topics mentioned below.
-All papers must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for publication elsewhere. Each paper will undergo a thorough review process. The paper may be supplemented with a clearly marked appendix, which will be reviewed at the discretion of the program committee.
-The CONCUR 2020 proceedings will be published by LIPIcs.
-Papers must be submitted electronically as PDF files via EasyChair. Papers must not exceed 14 pages (excluding references and clearly marked appendices) using the LIPIcs style.

                                                    IMPORTANT DATES

All dates are AoE, extended because of COVID-19.
-Abstract submission: April 28, 2020
-Paper submission: May 6, 2020
-Notification: June 28, 2020
-Camera ready copy: July 17, 2020
-Conference: September 1-4, 2020

                                                    SPECIAL ISSUE

A special issue dedicated to selected papers from CONCUR 2020 will appear in Logical Methods in Computer Science.

                                                    ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

Program Co-chairs          
Igor Konnov - Informal Systems, Austria
Laura Kovacs - TU Wien, Austria  

Workshop Chair     
Florian Zuleger - TU Wien, Austria  

Thanh-Hai Tran - TU Wien, Austria  

                                                    PROGRAM COMMITTEE

Alessandro Abate, University of Oxford
Elvira Albert, Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Giovanni Bacci, Aalborg University
Filippo Bonchi, University of Pisa
Patricia Bouyer, CNRS
Yu-Fang Chen, Academia Sinica
Veronique Cortier, CNRS, Loria
Pedro R. D'Argenio, Universidad Nacional de Córdoba – CONICET
Michael Emmi, Amazon Web Services
Bernd Finkbeiner, Saarland University
Silvio Ghilardi, Università degli Studi di Milano
Roberto Giacobazzi, University of Verona
Rob van Glabbeek, Data61 – CSIRO
Alberto Griggio, Fondazione Bruno Kessler
Ichiro Hasuo, National Institute of Informatics
Sophia Knight, University of Minnesota
Igor Konnov, INRIA Nancy (LORIA)
Laura Kovacs, TU Wien
Antonin Kucera, Masaryk University
Marijana Lazic, TU Munich
Karoliina Lehtinen, University of Liverpool
Kuldeep S. Meel, National University of Singapore
Jan Otop, University of Wrocław
Joel Ouaknine, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems (MPI-SWS)
Jorge A. Pérez, University of Groningen
Tatjana Petrov, University of Konstanz
Nir Piterman, University of Gothenburg
Giselle Reis, Carnegie Mellon University
Philipp Ruemmer, Uppsala University
Lutz Schröder, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Alexandra Silva, University College London
Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg
Jun Sun, Singapore Management University
Max Tschaikowski, Aalborg University
Valeria Vignudelli, CNRS/ENS Lyon
Yakir Vizel, The Technion
Nobuko Yoshida, Imperial College London
Lijun Zhang, Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences


                                                    STEERING COMMITTEE

Javier Esparza, TU München, Germany, chair
Pedro D’Argenio, National University of Cordoba, Argentina
Wan Fokkink, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Joost-Pieter Katoen, RWTH, Germany
Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA and Ecole Polytechnique, France
Davide Sangiorgi, University of Bologna, Italy
Jiri Srba, Aalborg University, Denmark

Reply all
Reply to author
0 new messages