DLT 2021 *Extended Deadline: April 23*

Skip to first unread message

Nelma Moreira

Apr 6, 2021, 11:21:31 AM4/6/21
to ai...@googlegroups.com
We apologize for multiple copies.

Final Call for Papers

25th International Conference on Developments in Language Theory

August 16-20, 2021, Porto, Portugal

Deadline for submissions: April 23th, 2021 (AoE)
==================== ==============================

The  25th International Conference on Developments in Language Theory (DLT 2021)
will take place in Porto, Portugal on August 16-20, 2021.

DLT is International Conference Series under the auspices of the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). 
The purpose of this conference is to bring together members of the academic,
research, and industrial community who have an interest in formal languages,
automata theory, and related areas. The list of previous DLT conferences can be found in https://math.utu.fi/dlt/

COVID-19: Due to possible travel restrictions the conference is planned to  be held hybrid, with  in-person and remote participation. However, the organisers together with  the Steering Committee   will continue to monitor the pandemic situation.


Typical topics include, but are not limited to
  • grammars, acceptors and transducers for words;
  • trees and graphs, algebraic theories of automata;
  • algorithmic, combinatorial and algebraic properties of words and languages;
  • variable length codes; 
  • symbolic dynamics; 
  • cellular automata; 
  • polyominoes and multidimensional patterns; 
  • decidability questions; 
  • image manipulation and compression; 
  • efficient text algorithms; 
  • relationships to cryptography, concurrency, complexity theory and logic; 
  • bio-inspired computing;
  • quantum computing.


Deadline for submissions: April 23th, 2021 (Extended, firm)
Notification to authors:    May 24th, 2021
Final Version :                   June 7th, 2021
DLT 2021 :                        August 16-20th, 2021


Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished research.  Each 
paper will be reviewed at least by three reviewers and review process will be single-blind.
The proceedings will be published in the Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) Series.
Simultaneous submission to journals or other conferences with published proceedings is not allowed.

Submitted papers should not exceed 12 pages  (including bibliography) and should follow the LNCS-style
Furthermore, authors should consult Springer’s  author’s guidelines  and are encouraged 
to include their ORCIDs in their papers. All proofs omitted due to space constraints should be given in an appendix or
made accessible through a reliable link to a freely available electronic preprint. 

Papers should be submitted electronically in PDF through the EasyChair system:


  • Jean-Paul Allouche, CNRS, IMJ-PRG, UPMC, France
  • Henning Fernau, Universität Trier, Germany
  • Michal Koucký , Charles University,  Czech Republic
  • Alexandra Silva,  University College London, UK
  • Benjamim  Steinberg, City College of New York, USA


Srecko Brlek (Université du Québec à Montréal, Canada)
Szilárd Fazekas (Akita University, Japan)
Dora Giammarresi (Università degli Studi di Roma, Italy)
Yo-Sub Han (Yonsei University, South Korea)
Juraj Hromkovic (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
Oscar Ibarra (University of California, USA)
Nataša Jonoska (University of South Florida, USA)
Christos Kapoutsis (Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar, Qatar)
Jarkko Kari (University of Turku, Finland)
Martin Kutrib (Universität Giessen, Germany)
Andreas Maletti (University of Leipzig. Germany)
Tomáš Masopust (Palacky University, Olomouc, Czechia) 
Ian McQuillan (University of Saskatchewan, Canada)
Carlo Mereghetti (University of Milano, Italy)
Nelma Moreira (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) co-chair
Giovanni Pighizzini (University of Milano, Italy)
Rogério Reis (Universidade do Porto, Portugal) co-chair
Michael Rigo (University of Liége, Belgium)
Kai Salomaa (Queen's University, Canada)
Marinella Sciortino (Università di Palermo, Italy)
Philippe Schnoebelen (Université Paris-Saclay, France)
Helmut Seidl (Technical University Munich, Germany)
Shinnosuke Seki (The University of Electro-Communications, Japan)
Jeffrey Shallit (University of Waterloo, Canada)
György Vaszil (University of Debrecen, Hungary)
Mikhail Volkov (Ural Federal University, Ekaterinburg, Russia)
Marc Zeitoun (University of Bordeaux, France)


Sabine Broda (U. Porto)
Bruno Loff (U. Porto)
António Machiavelo (U. Porto)
Inês Maia (Pé de Cabra Lda)
Nelma Moreira (U. Porto)
Rogério Reis (U. Porto)
Shinnosuke Seki (U. Electro-Comm, Japan)


Reply all
Reply to author
0 new messages