CELLS Speaker Series on Literary Imagination - Dr. Weike Wang, November 23, 10am US Eastern / 4pm CET

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Matthew Sample

unread,
Nov 22, 2021, 6:22:33 AM11/22/21
to sts...@googlegroups.com
Dear colleagues,

Registration is now open for the next three events in the online CELLS Winter Speaker Series on literary imagination, science, tech, and society:

November 23, 10am US Eastern / 4pm CET 
A reading of Chemistry (Knopf) from novelist Dr. Weike Wang and a discussion of writing fiction, clinical research, and life in the lab. [Zoom link]

December 10, 11am US Eastern / 5pm CET
"I Want to Sustain Wonder": On Science and Literature
...new research based on The Experimental Imagination by Dr. Tita Chico (English, University of Maryland) [Zoom link]

December 17, 12pm US Eastern / 6pm CET
Dr. Travis Chi Wing Lau (English, Kenyon College), poet and scholar, discusses narratives of the body and biomedicine [Zoom Link]

Hope to see you there!

Best,
Matthew Sample
Professor for Responsible Research and Innovation
Centre for Ethics and Law in the Life Sciences
Leibniz Universität Hannover

CELLSFlyer_Wang_Nov23.pdf
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages