On 3/28/2012 5:48 PM, denni...@gmail.com wrote: > After I run yard server --reload > I can see a previously generated documentation by yard. > > When I make changes to one of my source files by updating the > documentation, yard server does not reflect the new changes and I > still see the old content when I press the refresh button.
It's important to note the caveat about reload (documented in the WhatsNew.md document when discussing the new yard server features)... specifically, you cannot *remove* elements when using --reload. If you rename or delete an item in your source, YARD will still display it. To remove items you have to purge the .yardoc db. This is expected behaviour; it is a limitation of the reload feature. The --reload feature is mainly meant as a quick way to preview documentation that you write, not as a way to synchronize documentation for code.