Google Groups

ios facebook connect plugin logout

peter hannon Apr 18, 2012 9:27 AM
Posted in group: phonegap
Has anyone managed to get this fully working?

When I call 'logout' it clears some data so the app behaves like the user is logged out, but when I go to log in, I'm taken straight to the app privileges screen, bypassing the log in screen and sure enough logs me in once I have granted the app privileges.
This effectively prevents me from having multiple users, as once one has logged in, there is no way to log in as another.

If I clear safari cookies I am asked to log in again, but obviously I don't want to ask the user to clear their cookies, I'm also not going to clear cookies programmatically for facebook on safari (if thats even possible) as this will disturb their usual browser facebook usage.

Any help greatly appreciated,