Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Frontal Assault new prey

6 views
Skip to first unread message

eRol

unread,
Aug 8, 2008, 5:50:52 AM8/8/08
to
Hi,

situation arised yesterday in a casual game. Just to get verification.
Player A plays a Frontal Assault, ousts Player B (his prey) in his
minion phase, gaining 6 Pool. Player C his new prey has 10 ready
minions. Will Player A lose 10 Pool in his Influence Phase, cause his
new prey has 10 ready minions? I ruled yes, cause of card text.

Correct?

Card Text::
Frontal Assault
Master.
Put this card in play. Each ready minion you control may enter combat
with any minion controlled by your prey as a (D) action. You gain 1
pool each time a ready minion controlled by your prey is burned or
sent to torpor. During your influence phase, burn this card and burn 1
pool for each ready minion controlled by your prey.

LSJ

unread,
Aug 8, 2008, 6:35:15 AM8/8/08
to
eRol wrote:
> Hi,
>
> situation arised yesterday in a casual game. Just to get verification.
> Player A plays a Frontal Assault, ousts Player B (his prey) in his
> minion phase, gaining 6 Pool. Player C his new prey has 10 ready
> minions. Will Player A lose 10 Pool in his Influence Phase, cause his
> new prey has 10 ready minions? I ruled yes, cause of card text.
>
> Correct?

Yes.

0 new messages