Just doing a reality-check on this one. Didn't find an answer searching
on Google.
I can grab ANY animal retainers from my ash heap. Requirements doesn't
matter?
It follows the "If I could have played the retainer at superior it works
at superior, otherwise works at inferior" -scheme (provided that the
animal retainer required a discipline to begin with)?
Sten During
--
Posted via a free Usenet account from http://www.teranews.com
>Cardname: Summon Spirit Beast
>Cardtype: Combat/Reaction
>Cost: X blood
>Discipline: Animalism/Spiritus
>[spi] [COMBAT][REACTION] Move X animal retainers from your ash heap to
>this vampire, with life from the blood bank equal to their starting
>amounts. After this minion phase ends, burn those retainers.
>[SPI] As [spi] above, but the retainers are not burned until after the
>end of your next minion phase.
>I can grab ANY animal retainers from my ash heap. Requirements doesn't
>matter?
Requirements are not checked. This is not a employ retainer action.
Compare to Ambrosius the Ferryman.
>It follows the "If I could have played the retainer at superior it works
>at superior, otherwise works at inferior" -scheme (provided that the
>animal retainer required a discipline to begin with)?
Yes, it does.
What about the following ruling:
"If a retainer which requires a Discipline to be employed is brought
into play by a means other than "Employ Retainer", treat it as if it
were brought into play with the basic version of the Discipline. "
As you say Summon the Spirit Beast is not an employ retainer action so
wouldn't the retainers be treated as if they were brought into play
with the basic version of the discipline?
Chris.
Correct. The requirements are not checked, and the retainers that have
Discipline requirements are brought in at the basic level.