1) If Week of Nightmares is in play, can a Ravnos choose another Ravnos
with zero blood as a target for his hunt action?
2) Tumnimos "must hunt this turn." If the Tumnimos hunts and then untaps,
is she able to take an action other than hunting?
2a) Similarly, if the Tumnimos was given a fortitude skill card when she came
into play, can she follow her mandatory hunt action up with a Force of Will
action?
Yes.
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/a72c3d16c8c626f0
> 2) Tumnimos "must hunt this turn." If the Tumnimos hunts and then untaps,
> is she able to take an action other than hunting?
Yes.
http://groups-beta.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/msg/8fbafee997ac2796
(tenuous parallel at best, but there you go)
> 2a) Similarly, if the Tumnimos was given a fortitude skill card when she came
> into play, can she follow her mandatory hunt action up with a Force of Will
> action?
Sure.
--
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Also, somewhere in my head, I figured "must hunt this turn" was
reminder text, since a vampire with no blood already must hunt.
Technically, though, I suppose if you gave it 2 blood with Heidelberg
Castle, it would have to hunt anyway, right?
Lastly and specifically, LSJ, true or false: Reminder text is always
in parentheses. Text in parentheses is always reminder text.
-- Brian
False.
e.g. "unpreventable" damage done outside of combat and "(round up)".
In this case, is the text on Tumnimos telling you to hunt with it
reminder text, since it is an empty vampire and empty vampires must
hunt?
-- Brian
If I recall correctlly, The Embrace's must-hunt text was considered
non-reminder, as it was not entirely redundant.
I was just double-checking.
> Then, to LSJ:
> How does one tell when text is reminder text, and when it is rules
> text?
> Is it simply by way of redundancy?
Yes.
> In this case, is the text on Tumnimos telling you to hunt with it
> reminder text, since it is an empty vampire and empty vampires must
> hunt?
It is the same as Embrace's text's hunt. Not reminder.