Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

"Resulting Combat"

3 views
Skip to first unread message

Jozxyqk

unread,
Dec 14, 2001, 10:06:24 AM12/14/01
to
Just one more Gargoyle question, I think..

Dawn Op: all damage in the "resulting combat" will be aggravated.

Does it still count as the "resulting combat" if a slave is
fighting in place of someone of the master clan?

LSJ

unread,
Dec 14, 2001, 10:12:23 AM12/14/01
to

No. Slave rule: "cancel the combat". [BL 3.9]

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Reyda

unread,
Dec 18, 2001, 9:51:02 PM12/18/01
to

"Jozxyqk" <jfeu...@eecs.tufts.edu> wrote in message
news:QzoS7.16615$5W5.7...@typhoon.ne.mediaone.net...

no. when you use the slave "bodyguard" clause, you *cancel* the action and
untap the (!)tremere preforming it. Then the gargoyle slave enters combat
with the minion. the combat is not resulting from the action successfuly
blocked, it's another, different effect. so your dawn operation does not
trigger.

reyda


0 new messages