Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Hermanas Question

25 views
Skip to first unread message

Rehlow

unread,
Nov 25, 2005, 5:14:52 PM11/25/05
to
It is the end of my influence phase, I have a Hermana Hambrienta Menor
with 3 blood counters on it. When it comes into play, can I choose to
do the "When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this
vampire burns 2 blood or is burned" special text before following the
rule that "counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as
usual"?

I'm guessing I have to remove counters in excess of capacity first. The
ruling about a banished vampire with a discipline skill card on it
being influenced back into play and being able to influence it up to
its full capacity with the skill card makes me question it.

http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_frm/thread/55baadcb34ed8af4/341b4c325e926a6b?q=banished+skill+card&rnum=3#341b4c325e926a6b

Thanks.

Later,
~Rehlow

LSJ

unread,
Nov 25, 2005, 6:57:25 PM11/25/05
to
Rehlow wrote:
> It is the end of my influence phase, I have a Hermana Hambrienta Menor
> with 3 blood counters on it. When it comes into play, can I choose to
> do the "When moved to the ready region in your influence phase, this
> vampire burns 2 blood or is burned" special text before following the
> rule that "counters in excess of his capacity drain off immediately as
> usual"?
>
> I'm guessing I have to remove counters in excess of capacity first.

Correct.

> The
> ruling about a banished vampire with a discipline skill card on it
> being influenced back into play and being able to influence it up to
> its full capacity with the skill card makes me question it.
>
> http://groups.google.com/group/rec.games.trading-cards.jyhad/browse_frm/thread/55baadcb34ed8af4/341b4c325e926a6b?q=banished+skill+card&rnum=3#341b4c325e926a6b

That's because the Discipline card comes into play at the same
time the vampire does -- simultaneously. In play, the vampire's
capacity is modified by the Discipline card. Out of play, it isn't.

--
That is my story, be it bitter or be it sweet.
Keep a little and let a little come back to me.
LSJ (vtesr...@TRAPwhite-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep (remove spam trap to reply)
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages