Gideon has been made the Prince of Geneva, granting him an extra capacity
for being a Ventrue (and now is a 4-cap). On the next turn, he calls Praxis
Seizure: Berlin.
Does Gideon remain a 4-cap or does he gain *another* capacity and go up to a
5-cap?
Here's the relevant text from Praxis Seizure: Geneva/Berlin:
"Worth 1 vote. Called by any Camarilla vampire at +1 stealth. Successful
referendum means the acting vampire is delcared the Prince of Geneva (or
Berlin). This could lead to a contested title. If the Prince is Ventrue, his
or her capacity increases by 1."
So I guess the question boils down to... does Gideon 'remember' the benefit
granted by his former title? Or does he lose it when he stops being Prince
of Geneva and starts being Prince of Berlin?
Thanks in advance,
WES
He's a 4-cap.
The capacity-bonus is based on the title - lose the title and you lose the bonus.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/