Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Agaitas and Aura reading

27 views
Skip to first unread message

Cartman

unread,
Nov 7, 2003, 8:12:27 PM11/7/03
to
If I play an Aura Reading at superior to increase my handsize by 2, and I
have Agaitas in play, can I draw those 2 cards from my prey library?
Thanx


The Lasombra

unread,
Nov 7, 2003, 9:00:16 PM11/7/03
to
On Sat, 08 Nov 2003 01:12:27 GMT, "Cartman" <federi...@libero.it>
wrote:

>If I play an Aura Reading at superior to increase my handsize by 2, and I
>have Agaitas in play, can I draw those 2 cards from my prey library?

No.

You can only replace cards that you play.
Simply drawing 2 doesn't cut it.

You can replace the AR from your prey's library though.


Carpe noctem.

Lasombra

http://www.TheLasombra.com

salem

unread,
Nov 7, 2003, 9:17:27 PM11/7/03
to
On Sat, 08 Nov 2003 01:12:27 GMT, "Cartman" <federi...@libero.it>
scrawled:

>If I play an Aura Reading at superior to increase my handsize by 2, and I
>have Agaitas in play, can I draw those 2 cards from my prey library?
>Thanx

nope. card text.

"When you play a card, you may draw its replacement from your prey's
library instead of your own. Put the card drawn face-up in front of
you. It is still considered to be in your hand, to be played or
discarded as normal"

The two cards you're drawing when your hand size is increased are not
'replacing' anything.

The Aura Reading itself you can replace from your prey's library.

BUT, an extra question:

Can you put cards draw by Agaitas's ability in a storage annex, and if
so do they go face-down?

(Is the 'played or discarded as normal' text just helper text, or does
it actually restrict how you can use the cards?)

salem
domain:canberra http://www.geocities.com/salem_christ.geo/vtes.htm

LSJ

unread,
Nov 7, 2003, 9:53:07 PM11/7/03
to
The Lasombra wrote:
> On Sat, 08 Nov 2003 01:12:27 GMT, "Cartman" <federi...@libero.it>
> wrote:
>
>
>>If I play an Aura Reading at superior to increase my handsize by 2, and I
>>have Agaitas in play, can I draw those 2 cards from my prey library?
>
>
> No.
>
> You can only replace cards that you play.
> Simply drawing 2 doesn't cut it.
>
> You can replace the AR from your prey's library though.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Metropolis

unread,
Nov 11, 2003, 9:51:03 AM11/11/03
to

> Can you put cards draw by Agaitas's ability in a storage annex, and if
> so do they go face-down?
>

LSJ answered thisquestion last year sometime.
I believe the answer was:

The answer was yes they can go in the annex, although they are still face
up.


LSJ

unread,
Nov 11, 2003, 11:33:59 AM11/11/03
to

Since everyone knows what it is, you may as well leave it face up.

If you exchange it again to your hand, put it face up in your hand as usual
for cards procured by Agaitas.

0 new messages