Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Telepathic Counter Qs

8 views
Skip to first unread message

Joe Meyerson

unread,
Dec 12, 2001, 6:07:33 PM12/12/01
to
Mr. Johnson --

Player A announces a bleed action. Player B declines to block. Player
A announces "bleed for 1." Player B reacts with Telepathic Counter at
inferior, reducing the bleed to 0.

After the Telepathic Counter, can player A use a bleed modifier to
increase the bleed?

Could Player B have played Telepathic Counter at superior, reducing
the bleed by 2, even though the then-current value of the bleed was
only 1?

If so, would the "extra" bleed reduction carry over to affect
subsequent bleed modifiers played by Player A?

Can Player B react to a single bleed with multiple Telepathic
Counters?

If so, are they dependent on the value of the bleed, or is it
permissible to "dump" multiple Telepathic Counters?

Thanks,

-- Joe M.

GreySeer

unread,
Dec 19, 2001, 6:14:20 PM12/19/01
to

"Joe Meyerson" <joeme...@yahoo.com> wrote in message
news:2f7565d7.01121...@posting.google.com...

> Mr. Johnson --
>
> Player A announces a bleed action. Player B declines to block. Player
> A announces "bleed for 1." Player B reacts with Telepathic Counter at
> inferior, reducing the bleed to 0.
>
> After the Telepathic Counter, can player A use a bleed modifier to
> increase the bleed?

Yes

> Could Player B have played Telepathic Counter at superior, reducing
> the bleed by 2, even though the then-current value of the bleed was
> only 1?
>
> If so, would the "extra" bleed reduction carry over to affect
> subsequent bleed modifiers played by Player A?

Yes, the bleed would be reduced to -1 which would have to be boosted by 2 in
order to become successful ( assuming no more reductions ). See also
clarification on Life Boon ( where if someone is bled for 5 and they have 2
pool left you much give them at lest 4 pool to cover the deficit ).

> Can Player B react to a single bleed with multiple Telepathic
> Counters?

Yes but no more than 1 is playable by the same minion during the same action
since they are reaction cards.

> If so, are they dependent on the value of the bleed, or is it
> permissible to "dump" multiple Telepathic Counters?

You can reduce a bleed as far into the negatives are you like. There is no
need to pre-emptively dump them however, you can just dump them each time
acting minion attempts to increase the bleed ( within the once per minion
per action restriction on reaction cards ).


LSJ

unread,
Dec 19, 2001, 6:23:49 PM12/19/01
to
Joe Meyerson wrote:
>
> Mr. Johnson --
>
> Player A announces a bleed action. Player B declines to block. Player
> A announces "bleed for 1." Player B reacts with Telepathic Counter at
> inferior, reducing the bleed to 0.
>
> After the Telepathic Counter, can player A use a bleed modifier to
> increase the bleed?

Yes.

> Could Player B have played Telepathic Counter at superior, reducing
> the bleed by 2, even though the then-current value of the bleed was
> only 1?

Yes.



> If so, would the "extra" bleed reduction carry over to affect
> subsequent bleed modifiers played by Player A?

Yes.



> Can Player B react to a single bleed with multiple Telepathic
> Counters?

With different minions (one TC per minion), yes.



> If so, are they dependent on the value of the bleed, or is it
> permissible to "dump" multiple Telepathic Counters?

The latter.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages