Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Embrace Question

8 views
Skip to first unread message

Wayne Duyvestyn

unread,
Jul 31, 2001, 10:30:47 AM7/31/01
to
When The Embrace has been burnt, does it go into a vampire ash heap or just
into your library ash heap?

I ask in regards to such cards as Possession and Mark of the Damned.

Sorrow

unread,
Jul 31, 2001, 10:35:08 AM7/31/01
to

Library's ash heap. It's only a vampire while it is in play.

Sorrow
---
"Are they dead?" - Pugsly
"Does it matter?" - Wednesday


LSJ

unread,
Jul 31, 2001, 11:10:04 AM7/31/01
to
Wayne Duyvestyn wrote:
> When The Embrace has been burnt, does it go into a vampire ash heap or just
> into your library ash heap?

There's only one ash heap (per player). It goes in that one.

> I ask in regards to such cards as Possession and Mark of the Damned.

The card is only a vampire/minion while in play.
In the ash heap (or library or hand), it is just an action card.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages