How does she exactly interact with the burn option cards? Does her
special ability count as "mandatory" so that if she is in play, I can't
discard eg. Tracker's Marks with the burn option? Or does her special
only "activate" when I want to play cards that have requirements?
Either of these possibilities seems possible and logical rules-wise.
--CV
I believe you can ditch those cards. She can PLAY card as whatever, but
she is NOT OF whatever.
Correspondingly she can equip with Erebus Mask, but she'll never benefit
from its effects. (So she'd better make use of the option to 'burn' the
card in the first place :) )
Sten During
Correct.
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
> I believe you can ditch those cards. She can PLAY card as whatever, but
> she is NOT OF whatever.
Wonderful. This makes the Mata Hari Twister a worthy successor to
Pochtli Twister, with sweet stuff like Shilmulo Tarot and Sudario
Refraction. :)
--CV