Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Anarch revolt stackable?

5 views
Skip to first unread message

Umax Boy

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn? I
know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.

Brian Roberson

Jasper Phillips

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
In article <S%962.1211$_g.63...@news.rdc1.sfba.home.com>,

Umax Boy <Sup...@umax.com> wrote:
>Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn? I
>know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.

Yes. A relatively common deck style.

--
/\ Jasper Phillips
/VVVVVVVVVVVVVV|~"~"~"~"~"~"----------........____ jaz
j^^^^^^^^^^^^^\/"~"~"~"~-----------........._____ ~"~--.
* http://www.engr.orst.edu/~philljas/ "~"~'--`

Lupus Australis

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
On Mon, 23 Nov 1998, Umax Boy wrote:

> Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn?

Yes.

> I
> know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.

It has explicit card text to that effect (V:tES version).

Lupus Australis
____ ____
\ \----/ /
|()__()|
__\ __ /__
/ __\()/__ \
|/ \==/ \|
| || |


LSJ

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
Jasper Phillips wrote:
>
> In article <S%962.1211$_g.63...@news.rdc1.sfba.home.com>,
> Umax Boy <Sup...@umax.com> wrote:
> >Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn? I

> >know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.
>
> Yes. A relatively common deck style.

Correct.

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/VTES_Rules.html

Dhar...@yahoo.com

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
In article <S%962.1211$_g.63...@news.rdc1.sfba.home.com>,
"Umax Boy" <Sup...@umax.com> wrote:
> Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn? I
> know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.

Anarch Revolt is cumulative.

Army of Rats has a specific clause that states, "You may only burn 1 pool with
Army of Rats cards each turn." Anarch Revolt has no such clause.

Noal

--
"DISCUSSION, n. A method of confirming others in their errors."
-Ambrose Bierce.

-----------== Posted via Deja News, The Discussion Network ==----------
http://www.dejanews.com/ Search, Read, Discuss, or Start Your Own

Xian

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
In article <S%962.1211$_g.63...@news.rdc1.sfba.home.com>,
"Umax Boy" <Sup...@umax.com> wrote:
> Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn? I
> know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.

Actually, you've probably seen the other posts by now, but you missed a pretty
good discussion on this recently...within the last month or two. I can't
remember the thread title, but I'd bet it wouldn't be too hard to find on
DejaNews...

Xian

"they look at you funny when you attack things like a hungry mountain lion on
crack" --greensea

Jake the Snake

unread,
Nov 23, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/23/98
to
> >> >Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn?
> I
> >> >know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.
> >>
> >> Yes. A relatively common deck style.

Can you stack Ventrue Directorate Assembly so that each one gives Ventrue 1
more vote?

Jake


Umax Boy

unread,
Nov 24, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/24/98
to

LSJ wrote in message <365961...@wizards.com>...

>Jasper Phillips wrote:
>>
>> In article <S%962.1211$_g.63...@news.rdc1.sfba.home.com>,
>> Umax Boy <Sup...@umax.com> wrote:
>> >Can you stack Anarch Revolt so everyone loses multiple pool every turn?
I
>> >know that Army of Rats damage does not stack.
>>
>> Yes. A relatively common deck style.
>
>Correct.

And is it possible to Delayed Tactics an action to vote to remove Anarch
Revolt? Thanks.

Brian Roberson

LSJ

unread,
Nov 24, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/24/98
to
Umax Boy wrote:
> And is it possible to Delayed Tactics an action to vote to remove Anarch
> Revolt? Thanks.

Yes. The vote to remove Anarch Revolt is a political action, which
is all that is required by Delaying Tactics.

LSJ

unread,
Nov 24, 1998, 3:00:00 AM11/24/98
to
Jake the Snake <Rus...@mindspring.com> wrote:
> Can you stack Ventrue Directorate Assembly so that each one gives Ventrue 1
> more vote?

Yes. Card Text.

--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/VTES_Rules.html

-----------== Posted via Deja News, The Discussion Network ==----------

0 new messages