The text reads: "...any blocker will *have* to pay 1 blood to attempt to block this vampire..."
Does this mean if a vampire has no blood they cannot block a vampire will a Camarilla Exemplary on
them?
And (more importantly) can a vampire have multiple Camarilla Exemplaries on them? And would this
mean that a vampire with five Camarilla Exemplaries on them could only be blocked by a vampire
with at least five blood?
The VtES text reads: "...any vampire attempting to block the vampire
burns 1 blood."
> Does this mean if a vampire has no blood they cannot block a vampire will a Camarilla Exemplary on
> them?
No. It means that the empty vampire burns 1 blood when the block is
attempted. Empty vampires ignore "burn blood" effects.
> And (more importantly) can a vampire have multiple Camarilla Exemplaries on them? And would this
> mean that a vampire with five Camarilla Exemplaries on them could only be blocked by a vampire
> with at least five blood?
No. A vampire with five Camarilla Exemplaries on him would cause any
would-be blocker to burn 5 blood when the attempt to block is made.
Any would-be blocker with less than 5 blood would simply burn all of
his blood and ignore the "burn blood" amount in excess of his blood
supply.
--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@regency.wizards.com)
Official VtES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
(*) - Subject to review by Rules Team
: The text reads: "...any blocker will *have* to pay 1 blood to attempt to block this vampire..."
: Does this mean if a vampire has no blood they cannot block a vampire will a Camarilla Exemplary on
: them?
This is correct. Furthermore, the blood is paid regardless of
whether the block is successful.
: And (more importantly) can a vampire have multiple Camarilla Exemplaries on them? And would this
: mean that a vampire with five Camarilla Exemplaries on them could only be blocked by a vampire
: with at least five blood?
I do not believe that they are cumulative. Multiple copies may
be put on the same vampire, but paying one blood to attempt to
block satisfies all of them. This is how we have played,
though I'm sure I'll be corrected if I am wrong.
-Dave Green