Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Rules Q

13 views
Skip to first unread message

Henrik Isaksson

unread,
Aug 15, 2003, 8:26:39 AM8/15/03
to
1. Does car bomb have it's own timing window before block attempts? Can a crosstable player demand
to play Car bomb before the acting minion's (on an undirected action) prey attempts to block or is
the prey's minions allowed to block before the car bomb is played?

2. If a vampire is in controlled, get's banished and then burned by Gisela Harden, The Winnower, can
that vampire be Deamonic possesed in the same turn? It was controled by another methuesaleh during
the turn, but not when Gisela burned it...

"Only usable when a minion controlled by another Methuselah has been burned since your last turn"

--
/Henrik Isaksson


LSJ

unread,
Aug 15, 2003, 8:31:40 AM8/15/03
to
Henrik Isaksson wrote:
> 1. Does car bomb have it's own timing window before block attempts? Can a crosstable player demand
> to play Car bomb before the acting minion's (on an undirected action) prey attempts to block or is
> the prey's minions allowed to block before the car bomb is played?

Of course. There is a "before blocks are amde" opportunity before blocks can be made.

> 2. If a vampire is in controlled, get's banished and then burned by Gisela Harden, The Winnower, can
> that vampire be Deamonic possesed in the same turn? It was controled by another methuesaleh during
> the turn, but not when Gisela burned it...
>
> "Only usable when a minion controlled by another Methuselah has been burned since your last turn"

No. A minion controlled by another Methuselah wasn't burned. The minion that was burned was uncontrolled.


--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages