Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

[LSJ] Fall of the Camarilla question

7 views
Skip to first unread message

Grey Wanderer

unread,
Nov 4, 2004, 7:49:49 PM11/4/04
to
Gehenna.

Do not replace as long as this card is in play. Requires at least
three other Gehenna cards in play. There is no Camarilla. Any
Camarilla vampire is considered independent instead.


A Fall of the Camarilla is in play, along with 3 other Gehenna cards,
as per the card requirements. What happens if someone plays a Black
Hand Ritual to burn one of the other Gehenna cards? Is the Fall also
burned?

The Lasombra

unread,
Nov 4, 2004, 11:42:38 PM11/4/04
to
On 4 Nov 2004 16:49:49 -0800, gre...@gmail.com (Grey Wanderer) wrote:

>Fall of the Camarilla

That action is blocked, or not, as preferred by the controller of the
Gehenna card. The targeted Gehenna Event burns, if the action remains
unblocked and no cards cancel the action.


>Is the Fall also burned?

No.

The requirement is to put the Event into play.
It is not ever checked again.
See also Hunting Grounds.


Carpe noctem.

Lasombra

http://www.TheLasombra.com

LSJ

unread,
Nov 5, 2004, 6:34:09 AM11/5/04
to
The Lasombra wrote:
> On 4 Nov 2004 16:49:49 -0800, gre...@gmail.com (Grey Wanderer) wrote:
>>A Fall of the Camarilla is in play, along with 3 other Gehenna cards,
>>as per the card requirements. What happens if someone plays a Black
>>Hand Ritual to burn one of the other Gehenna cards?
>>Is the Fall also burned?
>
> No.
>
> The requirement is to put the Event into play.
> It is not ever checked again.
> See also Hunting Grounds.

Correct

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

0 new messages