Google Groups no longer supports new Usenet posts or subscriptions. Historical content remains viewable.
Dismiss

Change of Target and Disguised or Concealed Weapon

8 views
Skip to first unread message

Jeff Kuta

unread,
Apr 24, 2003, 1:52:34 PM4/24/03
to
A minion attempts to equip with a weapon and is blocked. The minion
plays Change of Target to cancel the action and untap. The same minion
then bleeds and is blocked. Can said minion then Disguise or Conceal
out the same weapon?

I'd assume "Yes" since the minion isn't actually taking an action, but
I couldn't find confirmation so I figured I'd ask. Thanks.

LSJ

unread,
Apr 24, 2003, 2:03:59 PM4/24/03
to
Jeff Kuta wrote:
> A minion attempts to equip with a weapon and is blocked. The minion
> plays Change of Target to cancel the action and untap. The same minion
> then bleeds and is blocked. Can said minion then Disguise or Conceal
> out the same weapon?

Yes.

> I'd assume "Yes" since the minion isn't actually taking an action, but
> I couldn't find confirmation so I figured I'd ask. Thanks.

Correct.

--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/

Eduardo Kazan

unread,
Apr 25, 2003, 3:56:36 PM4/25/03
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3EA8270F...@white-wolf.com>...

> Jeff Kuta wrote:
> > A minion attempts to equip with a weapon and is blocked. The minion
> > plays Change of Target to cancel the action and untap. The same minion
> > then bleeds and is blocked. Can said minion then Disguise or Conceal
> > out the same weapon?
>
> Yes.
>
> > I'd assume "Yes" since the minion isn't actually taking an action, but
> > I couldn't find confirmation so I figured I'd ask. Thanks.
>
> Correct.

If you werw blocked when trying to equip with the weapon, the weapon's
card went to the ash heap. So, to conceal the same weapon you will
have to have another card of the same weapon in your hand.

John

unread,
Apr 25, 2003, 4:47:53 PM4/25/03
to
LSJ <vte...@white-wolf.com> wrote in message news:<3EA8270F...@white-wolf.com>...
> Jeff Kuta wrote:
> > A minion attempts to equip with a weapon and is blocked. The minion
> > plays Change of Target to cancel the action and untap. The same minion
> > then bleeds and is blocked. Can said minion then Disguise or Conceal
> > out the same weapon?
>
> Yes.
>
> > I'd assume "Yes" since the minion isn't actually taking an action, but
> > I couldn't find confirmation so I figured I'd ask. Thanks.
>
> Correct.

Whoa.... when he says "then disguise or conceal out the same weapon"
you mean a different copy of the same weapon right? Cause that first
one
has been discarded when that action was cancelled. (or so I thought)

and just so I'm clear:
Minion equiping, then Change of Targeting, cannot equip as an
action... or cannot equip with that weapon.?

-JTP

LSJ

unread,
Apr 25, 2003, 9:26:52 PM4/25/03
to
John wrote:
> Whoa.... when he says "then disguise or conceal out the same weapon"
> you mean a different copy of the same weapon right? Cause that first
> one
> has been discarded when that action was cancelled. (or so I thought)

Yes.

>
> and just so I'm clear:
> Minion equiping, then Change of Targeting, cannot equip as an
> action... or cannot equip with that weapon.?

He cannot take the action to equip another copy of that same weapon
(since "whoa that weapon" is already in the ash heap :-) again.

0 new messages