CALL FOR PARTICIPATION: SHINRA2021-ML Classification Task

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Li, Yue

unread,
Apr 30, 2021, 8:08:29 AM4/30/21
to SIngapore Natural language processing special interest Group (SING)
========================================================
            CALL FOR TASK PARTICIPATION

     SHINRA2021-ML Classification Task

http://shinra-project.info/shinra2021ml/?lang=en

Data release: March 2021
Kick-off meeting: May 25, 2021 17pm(JST) *     
Result submission deadline: October 15, 2021
Final Report Meeting: December 2021

* 9am in London, 10am in Paris, 15pm in Hanoi, 16pm in Singapore, 18pm in Sidney, 1am in San Fransisco, 4am in New York; all on May 25.
=========================================================
 

*OVERVIEW 

SHINRA is a resource creation project started in the year 2017, aiming to structure the knowledge in Wikipedia. SHINRA2021-ML is a shared-task of text categorization, tackling the problem of classifying 30-language Wikipedia entities in fine-grained categories.

*TASK

The participants are expected to select one or more target languages. For each language, using the categorized Wikipedia pages created from the categorized Japanese pages and language-link information as the training data, run the system to classify the remaining pages which are not linked from the Japanese pages.

After the task is over, we (including the participants) will combine the results by all the participants (i.e. by Ensemble learning), and publish the results to the public. It is a scheme called "Resource by Collaborative Contribution (RbCC)" and we are expecting many participants with a good will.


*HOW TO PARTICIPATE

Please go to the SHINRA2021-ML task HP (http://shinra-project.info/shinra2021ml/?lang=en), and follow "Participation procedures".
For the participants of SHINRA2020-ML task, unline the last year, SHINRA2021-ML will run by ourselves, not by NTCIR, so no registration at NTCIR is needed.


*CONTACT

Email to the organizers:
shinra20...@googlegroups.com

SHINRA2021-ML homepage:
http://shinra-project.info/shinra2021ml/?lang=en
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages