Discussion on Meeting Days/Times

18 views
Skip to first unread message

Jeff Scheel

unread,
Sep 26, 2022, 12:35:39 PM9/26/22
to devboard...@riscv.org, cto-de...@lists.riscv.org
Currently, our meetings are scheduled for Bi-weekly (every two weeks) scheduled for Thursdays at 15:00 UTC. ( 8 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time,  11:00 AM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  5:00 PM Central E.U. time, 8:30 PM India Standard Time, 11:00 PM China Standard Time).

In the interest of growing attendance, I propose that we keep the 2-week cadence BUT we hold it at alternating times of which one is hopefully friendly to everyone's schedules.  Reducing each zone to 3 slots, I get the following options:
  • AP-friendly:
    1. 3:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time,  6:00 AM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  12:00 PM Central Europe time, 3:30 PM India Standard Time, 6:00 PM China Standard Time
    2. 4:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time,  7:00 AM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  1:00 PM Central Europe time, 4:30 PM India Standard Time, 7:00 PM China Standard Time
    3. 5:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time,  8:00 AM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  2:00 PM Central Europe time, 5:30 PM India Standard Time, 8:00 PM China Standard Time
  • US-friendly:
    1. 8:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time, 11:00 AM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  5:00 PM Central Europe time, 8:30 PM India Standard Time,11:00 PM China Standard Time
    2. 9:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time, 12:00 PM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  6:00 PM Central Europe time, 9:30 PM India Standard Time,12:00 AM China Standard Time
    3. 10:00 AM Pacific U.S. Daylight Time, 1:00 PM Eastern U.S. Daylight Time,  7:00 PM Central Europe time, 10:30 PM India Standard Time,1:00 AM China Standard Time


What I've done is propose 2 Doodle polls for these slots on Monday through Thursday for next week (as a starting point):
Please visit these polls and submit your preferences by Sunday, October 2.

Thanks in advance for your careful consideration

--
Jeff Scheel (he/him/his)
Linux Foundation, RISC-V Technical Program Manager

Jeff Scheel

unread,
Sep 28, 2022, 9:28:54 AM9/28/22
to RISC-V Development Board Program, Jeff Scheel, cto-de...@lists.riscv.org
Please take a moment to visit the Doodles and note which slots work for you by Sunday:
Thanks to those who've already done so!!!

-Jeff

--
Jeff Scheel (he/him/his)
Linux Foundation, RISC-V Technical Program Manager

Jeff Scheel

unread,
Jan 12, 2023, 8:06:35 AM1/12/23
to RISC-V Development Board Program, Jeff Scheel
Hi, all, just a quick summary of our meeting cadence.  We have 2 meetings a month as follows:
  • First Thursday of the month (East-friendly):  12:00 PM UTC, 7:00 AM Eastern U.S. Standard Time,  1:00 PM Central Europe time, 5:30 PM India Standard Time, 8:00 PM China Standard Time
  • Third Thursday of the month (West friendly):  3:00 PM UTC,  10:00 AM Eastern U.S. Standard Time,  4:00 PM Central Europe time, 8:30 PM India Standard Time,11:00 PM China Standard Time
Calendar invites are on the tech.m...@riscv.org calendar (link) under the titles "RISC-V Dev Boards Meeting - East-friendly" and "RISC-V Dev Boards Meeting - West-friendly".  My recommendation is that you subscribe to this calendar via the directions on the RISC-V wiki, "Subscribing to the Tech Meetings Calendar".  Or, links should be provided in the agenda emails for each meeting to the specific meeting you can copy to your calendar.
-Jeff

--
Jeff Scheel (he/him/his)
Linux Foundation, RISC-V Technical Program Manager

Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages