[ANNOUNCE] Firefox-CI Taskcluster version upgrade to 44.16.2

33 views
Skip to first unread message

Gabriel Bustamante

unread,
Jun 14, 2022, 3:54:04 PMJun 14
to dev-platform
Hello everyone!

The Taskcluster, CloudOps, and Releng teams are planning on rolling out a Taskcluster version upgrade to the FirefoxCI cluster tomorrow.

Timeline:
- Upgrade the cluster at 3pm UTC / 8am PDT
- Finish by 3:30pm UTC / 8:30am PDT; respond to this email.

We're going to continue with the no tree closures approach. If there is more disruption than expected, ideally we can identify what we need to fix to make non-tree-closure maintenance possible.

This upgrade will bring us to 44.16.2. See the CHANGELOG for more information on what's included in this upgrade.

Backchannels:
- Slack: #firefox-ci-proj (primary) and #taskcluster-cloudops
- Matrix: #releaseduty and #firefox-ci

Please let us know if you have any questions or concerns.

Cheers,
Gabriel

Aki Sasaki

unread,
Jun 15, 2022, 11:38:48 AMJun 15
to Gabriel Bustamante, dev-platform, releng, bwong-...@mozilla.com, Sheriffs, firefox-ci
If you see any issues, please let us know in one of the aforementioned back channels.
Thanks!

--
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "releng" group.
To unsubscribe from this group and stop receiving emails from it, send an email to releng+un...@mozilla.com.
To view this discussion on the web visit https://groups.google.com/a/mozilla.com/d/msgid/releng/CAL_P2pX5ak2y%3D%3DvoT45WAPCikWeUstybY1TkzKRKowSD2%2Bo4PA%40mail.gmail.com.

Aki Sasaki

unread,
Jun 15, 2022, 5:49:18 PMJun 15
to Gabriel Bustamante, dev-platform, releng, bwong-...@mozilla.com, Sheriffs, firefox-ci
We just now pushed a hotfix, 44.16.3, to fix an issue with quarantining workers in the web UI.
Thank you :mboris+:yarik for the quick fix, :kkleemola for the last-minute deploy, and :hneiva for finding the issue!
Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages