Fwd: Join us for the DPC Christmas Party - Thursday 17th Dec: 20:00 GMT // 15:00 EST // 12:00 PST // Friday 18th Dec: 07:00 AEDT

1 view
Skip to first unread message

Daigle, Bradley J (bjd2b)

unread,
Dec 1, 2020, 3:43:37 PM12/1/20
to APTrust community
All, 

I hope you would consider joining!

Best,

Bradley

Bradley J. Daigle
Academic Preservation Trust
University of Virginia Library

Begin forwarded message:

From: Sarah Middleton <sarah.m...@DPCONLINE.ORG>
Subject: Join us for the DPC Christmas Party - Thursday 17th Dec: 20:00 GMT // 15:00 EST // 12:00 PST // Friday 18th Dec: 07:00 AEDT
Date: December 1, 2020 at 6:06:42 AM EST
Reply-To: Sarah Middleton <sarah.m...@DPCONLINE.ORG>

Invitation to join the DPC Christmas Party
17 December 2020 | 20:00-21:30 GMT // 15:00-16:30 EST // 12:00-13:30 PST
18 December 2020 | 07:00-08:30 AEDT
 
It’s Chriiiiiiistmas! Join the DPC staff and other members for some online fun, games and festive nibbles as we celebrate the end of a challenging year and look forward to 2021.
 
With members all around the world, the party will take place for around an hour and a half at breakfast time in Australasia, lunchtime in Canada and the US and cocktail hour in Europe! 
 
So...
 
What to expect?
  • Party games
  • Christmas quiz
  • Festive chit-chat
 
What to bring?
  • Party hats and decorations - the bigger, shinier and gaudier the better!
  • Festive eats and drinks - we're looking forward to seeing your regional and local festive delicacies!
  • Pets and assorted family members - all are welcome!
 
All DPC members are welcome to join the DPC Christmas Party, and there is no limit on the number of attendees per organisation - the more the merrier!
 
See you soon!
 
Sarah Middleton
Head of Communications and Advocacy
Digital Preservation Coalition
37 Tanner Row, York, YO1 6WP
 
Tel: 01904 601952
 
Twitter: @Sarah_DPC
 
 
The information contained in this e-mail is confidential and may be privileged. If you have received this message in error, please notify us and remove it from your system. The contents of this e-mail must not be disclosed or copied without the sender's consent and does not constitute legal advice.  We cannot accept any responsibility for viruses, so please scan all attachments. The statements and opinions expressed in this message are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect those of the DPC.
Registered in England No: 4492292
 


To unsubscribe from the DPC-DISCUSSION list, click the following link:
https://www.jiscmail.ac.uk/cgi-bin/WA-JISC.exe?SUBED1=DPC-DISCUSSION&A=1


Reply all
Reply to author
Forward
0 new messages