Combat cards are not restricted by the No Repeat Actions (NRA) rule -
NRA is a restriction against repeat *actions*, not combat cards (or
other cards, for that matter).
The only restriction on combat cards is: a minion cannot use more
than one additional-strike-gaining-effect in a single round.
(Also, a minion cannot cancel his own maneuver or press, and you can
only play one strike card per strike, but those go without saying).
> Can a minion use the same reaction card when reacting to differnt
> actions on the same turn? (i.e. use Cat's Guidance to untap after blocking
> one action, then use Cat's Guidance again after blocking a different
> action)?
Yes, again unrelated to the NRA rule.
> Can you use the same card at different levels in the same action?
Yes, unless the card in question is restricted by some specific rule.
> (i.e. use Cat's Guidance to intercept an action, then use it again to untap
> after blocking?)
No, since there is a restriction against using the same reaction card
more than once (by the same minion) per action.
> How about at different times in the same round? (i.e.
> Govern the Unaligned to bleed at +2, then somehow untap and then use
> another to put 3 blood on a younger uncontrolled vampire?)
"in the same turn", you mean.
For action cards, the answer is "no". Each action card is the
same type of action as itself, regardless of the level used, so
repeating it is restricted by the NRA rule.
> What about
> combat cards? (i.e. Claws of the Dead to manuever and cause agg
> damage in the same round of combat)?
That works.
> If there is a place on the web that contains all these rulings, just say
> where and I'll go look it up. I couldn't find it so far. The only current
NRA
> rulings I've seen is that you can't do the same exact action twice in a
> round, and you can't use the same reaction card twice in response to a
> single action.
The revised rulebook (see .sig) should clear all this up (except for
the NRA, which is covered in the DCI rules). If something isn't
restricted, though, the absence of the restriction will likely not
be noted.
--
L. Scott Johnson (vte...@wizards.com) VTES Net.Rep for Wizards of the Coast.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and DCI (tournament) rules:
http://www.wizards.com/VTES/VTES_Rules.html
-----------== Posted via Deja News, The Discussion Network ==----------
http://www.dejanews.com/ Search, Read, Discuss, or Start Your Own