Is or is not the First Tradition: the Masquerade cumulative?
Or..do you pay the pool to get the turn for each card in play, or is
once enough?
We had an argument on it and i heard some good ppos and cons, and I am
somewhat puzzled. i would say it is cumulative, but then with two
FT:tM's out you theoretically would be able to pay 2 pool and still not
get the turn you payed for..
Card text stated that when paying 2 pool you would get the turn.
Help me out here please, it cost me the table sweep tast night. (all 4
other players were down to 4 or less pool and I had 20+)
Tim
--
PROPHECY OF GEHENNA:
On The First Day Of Gehenna
The Shrieking Wind Shall Be Silent
And When A Black Sun Hangs From A Somber Sky
Caine's Sleeping Children Shall Once Again Arise
Sent via Deja.com http://www.deja.com/
Before you buy.
Correct. It is cumulative. [RTR 22-DEC-1994]:
16) Is the First Tradition Cumulative? Yes, They would happen at the
Same time. So if you paid two blood you would still have to skip a
turn unless you paid another two.
> FT:tM's out you theoretically would be able to pay 2 pool and still not
> get the turn you payed for..
> Card text stated that when paying 2 pool you would get the turn.
The card text doesn't state that you get the turn by paying 2 pool.
Card text: "... must skip a turn or burn 2 pool ..."
--
LSJ (vte...@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
Links to revised rulebook, rulings, errata, and tournament rules:
http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
Tim
In article <39783BB0...@white-wolf.com>,
--